We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily one of the best ghost tours I've ever been on.”

New York Ghost Tours
Ranked #287 of 684 Tours in New York City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We offer walking ghost tours through the most haunted places in New York City. The ghost tour begins at 8pm and ends before 10pm in Washington Square Park. We meet at the Arch in Washington Square Park. Your 90 minute tour will take you to 10 locations on a 1.9 mile walk through Greenwich Village to places like Mark Twain’s House of Death, the Edgar Allan Poe House, the tragedy of the Triangle Shirtwaist Factory, and more!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Had a great time on this tour, Becky was our guide one the tour and she did a fantastic job. It was a pretty cold night and she did a good job making sure we were warm and still doing okay. I've never had a ghost tour guide that was as peppy and energetic as she was. All the stories were very engaging and I learned a lot about the area's history.

Thank cmak0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1117, Public Relations Manager at New York Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Hello Cmak,
Thank You for the review. We will pass along the kind words to Becky.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lots of history"
in 3 reviews
"greenwich village"
in 10 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 6 reviews
"new york"
in 6 reviews
"nyu"
in 2 reviews
"spooky"
in 3 reviews
"paranormal"
in 2 reviews
"stories"
in 4 reviews
"guide"
in 11 reviews
Filter

30 - 34 of 36 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2016

A group of us took this tour right before Halloween and it was Great! Our guide Tony was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable. All of us agreed that we would take the tour again and highly recommend it.

2  Thank norm1297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 7, 2016

Thank you for your kind review! Tony is an awesome and very experienced guide. We are very lucky to have him. If you find the time we would love for you to share your experience on Yelp or Facebook reviews.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

I thought this was a great tour - we actually took it in the afternoon and were the only two guests. I was surprised, but happily so, that they did not cancel the tour since no one else had signed up. Our guide was Dr. Phil, no not that one, another one... and he shared a lot of historical information as well as insights into potential hauntings in the area. We visited quite a few stops and I learned quite a bit about the history of the area. My mom enjoyed this tour so much she told everyone we met up with later in our visit about the stories we had heard. I highly recommend this tour!

3  Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 25, 2016

Thank you so much for your review! We love it when guests enjoy our tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

This was a great tour and we loved our tour guide Becky. My 11 year old daughter thought it was the coolest thing. On top of the ghost tour we got to see Greenwich Village and learn some NY history as well. My only negative would be that we tried a couple times to email and call prior to the tour and never got a response.

2  Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 21, 2016

Thank you for your kind review! Becky is an awesome guide and we are very lucky to have her. We're sorry your calls and emails were not responded to. We will go through our system and see if we can find the problem. Thank you again and we hope you enjoyed your time in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2016

If you are interested in taking a walk around Greenwich village, this is an interesting way to do it. The tour gives information about ghost sightings and the circumstances behind the deaths. It also gives a bit of history and general information. Mostly it is just walking. Sometimes when you stop to hear a story the area is crowded, and you either can't hear or are blocking the sidewalk and have to figure out where to stand. It was interesting to walk around a part of the city that isn't too touristy and to explore the village. If you are really, really interested in the paranormal and ghost sightings you might find it more enjoyable.

1  Thank Laurel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to New York Ghost Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing