We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price. Nice Rooms. Great Parking Remodelling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Ranked #298 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great price. Nice Rooms. Great Parking Remodelling”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The hotel lobby is going over some remodelling so first review is not the best. Yet once you go to room you are perfectly fine. The roof top is awesome. Great view. The hotel WIFI is free which is awesome. 24 Hou Parking is $30 (Talk about convenient in NYC). Breakfast is okay, free waffles, pre made omelette, fruits, toast, hot& cold cereal and other things too. The location is perfect. In SOHO which is fabulous.

Room Tip: Great alternative for SOHO.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Federico H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Federico H,

Hoping to see you return as I feel once our renovations are over, you will definitely enjoy your stay a lot better. I appreciate you sharing your review about your stay with us. Glad that our hotel's location made it a smooth home base while you explored the NYC area. Look forward to our bar reopening within the next few weeks as I'm sure that along with our finalized lobby will hopefully make you experience 5 star.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    687
    239
    86
    49
See reviews for
414
553
105
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

If you are planing to stay in this hotel with family, don't. Rooms are small and you can hear everything that is going on in the next room. Also, because the lobby was under construction, there was some construction noise on Saturday morning, around 10am. Location is terrible for older people: you need to walk at least 4 long blocks to go to restaurants and metro. I didn't enjoy and wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BibiLeite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear BibiLeite,

Thank you for taking time out in sharing your experience about our hotel. We thank you for voicing your opinion and truly apologize that your stay didn't go so well. Our apologies about the construction noise you dealt with. We did try our best to conduct renovations in a manner that works best with business hours and I wish we would of been able to make things right for you. Please e-mail me at klein.vergara@hilton.com so that we can have a more direct conversation about your experience here. I would like to see how we can make things better the next time your in town as we are a week away from finalizing renovations. Looking forward to your response.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, d.c., United States
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Hotel lobby is under construction which causes all customers to be packed into a hallway operating as a check-in station. Otherwise, its an average hotel in a decent location. One note: The manager (I believe he was at least) stated that their policy was to only gaurantee a room at 4:00pm on the check-in day. So, if you arrive early be prepared to not have a room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jafar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Jafar H,

Thank you for choosing our hotel we appreciate the chance to host your stay. Our apologies that the renovations caused any inconvenience to you. We understand how space is an important factor to lobby space and can assure you renovations are almost over with.

I do wish we would of had the chance to give you an early check in, however due to occupancy and other factors it is common that a hotel cannot guarantee an early check in. We hope you understand as we do try our best to meet all guest requests. On a positive note, our early check in is complimentary and we do offer the option of luggage storage for future reference. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Soho, we appreciate you being our guest.

Warm Regards,
Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

I arrived at 11.30 am, I was able to check in early, hotel staff was very friendly, room was clean with nice view of Brooklyn Bridge. This hotel is in great location as well, very close to SoHo restaurant and shops, walking distance to subway ( around the corner from red and blue line). Over all amazing stay. Thank you

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VasekandRegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear WRM,

Great to hear back from you and especially to know that you had an amazing stay. Glad the early check in was available for you and that our friendly staff mad your experience all the better. Keep us in mind the next time your in town, we would love to have you back!

Warm Regards,
Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend... It's exactly what a Hampton Inn should be: Clean room, comfortable bed, decent breakfast no surprises. Lobby was in the middle of a renovation, but there was really no inconvenience attached to that. Desk staff was great about suggesting parking and very helpful with everything we asked. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. Breakfast was well stocked and refilled quickly if things ran low.

Great location if you;re looking to stay in the SoHo/TriBeCa/Village area. Block from the subway, easy walking distance to everything downtown really. Proce for this weekend was great, I have seen it much, much higher in the past... I would definitely stay here again when the price is right.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for stopping by TripAdvisor to share your lovely review. It's a pleasure to hear how great of an experience you had with our hotel regardless of our lobby renovations. We are proud to have such a dedicated team in serving your needs as our guest's mean everything to us. We hope to see you return as our renovations will be over and done with any time now. Thank you!


Warm Regards,
Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
298 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

the lobby will be done soon, so that eyesore will be gone. the rooms were clean and modern. the staff were friendly and very helpful. we were able to drop our luggage early as the rooms were not ready, but coming back at 4 pm i expected our rooms to be ready. one was, one was not. this was very disappointing. i wanted to put my feet up before our evening activity. this should not have happened! and the walls a little thin. but i love hampton inns -- free wifi and bfast. great value in any location!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear gg99,

We appreciate you greatly for taking personal time out to share your experience with us. The eyesore will surely be over with soon and we cannot wait to see the outcome of our renovations. I understand your room was given to you a little bit later than expected at check in and want to apologize that this was the case. We hope that we were able to meet every other request during your stay to make up for it. Hopefully we get to see you again soon so that you can see our brand new renovated lobby. Thank you for your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn room 909.... The staff was incredibly nice and attentive.... The hotel lobby was in the middle of a remodel, but it was not uncomfortable during the stay. I enjoyed the Hampton breakfast, the food is the same in every hampton nation wide so don't expect anything new or different. The staff at the breakfast was also very kind and always smiling.... The hotel is between the tribeca and soho area. which is very residential... Canal street is close by and broadway is also near by.... Remember in new york you can get anywhere by foot. Little Italy only took me 15 minutes on foot..... A review of the room was a bit surprising.... I felt it needed a little bit more cleaning ( Carpet stains, stains on wall). A little touch up here and there in the rooms goes a long way.....there is a nice little 24 hour fast food place next door which works miracles if you want a quick bite...... I parked 2 blocks away for about 45 dollars a day... I wouldn't get a car next time.... I didn't use it....I would most definitely stay again.......

Room Tip: Choose a room with a south view.... The north view looks into an office building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jose l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Jose L,


Thank you for being a guest of ours recently. We love to hear back from each and everyone of our guests and I am happy to know that our customer service went pleasant. I do want to apologize about the issues you mentioned you faced with your room and can assure you they will be looked into and updated. Location is always a plus during your hotel stay and I am glad ours worked great. Please stop by and visit again soon and ask for me as I'd be more than glad in showing you other options of room types that may interest you more.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#185 of 468 in New York City
1,392 reviews
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#183 of 468 in New York City
552 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#333 of 468 in New York City
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#321 of 468 in New York City
1,891 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#84 of 468 in New York City
843 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#163 of 468 in New York City
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Address: 54 Watts St, New York City, NY 10013-1912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#174 Business Hotel in New York City
#185 Family Hotel in New York City
#217 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho Hotel New York City
Manhattan Soho Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing