We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$177
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$339
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$183
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$236
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$144
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$354
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,814 results
Traveler rating
640
745
267
98
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
745
267
98
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholland tunnelwatts streetgreenwich villagenew yorkspring streetcanal stfree breakfastthe breakfast arearooftop terracerooms are smallcity viewfew blocksbagelsfront desk staffeasy accesswould definitely stay here againthe empire state building
Filter
Updating list...
820 - 825 of 1,814 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed here for the first time on November 1, 2013. We were very pleased in every regard. Comfortable room, coupled with a good complimentary breakfast. The location is convenient to lower NYC but easy cab or subway ride to mid-town as well. Excellent value. Free street parking on weekend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear George R,

I take it your visit to our hotel during your weekend went accordingly! Thank you for being our guest. We are glad to have been able your hotel of choice as the place to call home in Soho during your getaway. Excellent value are one of our favorite phrases to hear back from our guests and we are glad to have delivered. Hopefully we get to host your stay again soon.


Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Well-run hotel, gracious and helpful staff, rooms very well done, breakfast great. Lobby was under construction which was inconvenient and awkward, but almost more a problem for the hotel staff than for the guests. The price was fair and the location is very convenient for folks interested in the Soho/Tribeca area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Grady F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Grady F,

Good to hear back from you after allowing us to host your stay. You are very right, the renovation process have changed the ambiance up a little but as days pass by we are closer and closer to it's finalization. We thank you for the opportunity you gave us during your visit to NYC and are happy to know that you found our staff to be gracious. Please expect renovations to be over with within a month from now. Come check us out after the fact!

Warm Regards,
Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

As others have said, the lobby is under renovation, although the breakfast area is finished and was very nice. This hotel is convenient to two different subway lines (2 blocks away each), and that was a great convenience, especially when combined with the good price I paid. The amenities such as free internet and complimentary breakfast really made this a great value in Manhattan, one of the best values I've experienced. I go to New York several times a year and have stayed in many different hotels. I would definitely go back to this hotel for future stays.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Chistopher C,

Thank you for finding the value in our hotel during your stay. Being able to avoid extra fees such as breakfast and WiFi can always go a long way during your getaway especially if it means saving and value. We are glad to have captured your stay in a way that will make you want to return. Thank you for your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Excellent Staff unfortunately the lobby was under construction and the elevators were slow. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again in the future. Beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. Nice complimentary breakfast and free coffee avalable all day was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Lynda S,

Thank you for being a guest of ours recently. It's great to hear back from you and especially to know that our staff dedicated the customer service you deserve. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary, deluxe continental breakfast as I'm sure it assisted in getting you going for the day. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you return sooner than later.

Warm Regards,
Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great location, remodeling lobby/bar during visit. Sure will look nice when done. Many other local options for bar hangout though. Location is ideal for SOHO/Tribeca area. Good and easy subway pick-up close by going to 9/11 Memorial and Times Square.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Brian L,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Soho. We are glad to hear back from you and are happy that our hotels location worked out great for your stay. Thank you for being patient with us during renovations. Please come visit again soon as we are getting closer to finalizing our lobby renovation project. Thanks for your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews