We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Hampton inn Soho”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Ranked #293 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Montreal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great stay at Hampton inn Soho”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton inn in Soho and had a great time. We were not in our room a lot as we were exploring what Manhattan has to offer! The staff were great! Very customer oriented and helpful. The checked us in early and were very friendly. The room was basic, clean and comfortable. We got a great rate, so we really felt we got good value. The rooftop was a nice place to grab a glass of wine at the end of a long day. Breakfast area was well maintained and there was enough seating for everyone. We were fortunate to find parking in the close vicinity so we saved on parking fees. We have stayed many time in Manhattan, at many different hotels, and really enjoyed this hotel. It's not luxury, but very comfortable, clean and nice value. There will be traffic in front of the hotel as it is located right near the entrance to the tunnel...but remember its NYC! It's expected!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canada514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear canada514,

It is great to hear back from you after your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found great value in your room package and also that you were able to save yourself some money avoiding parking fees. I will make sure to commend our staff for their good efforts in assuring your stay went as great as can be. Keep us in mind the next time your in NYC, we would be more than happy to have you return.

Warmest Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    674
    232
    79
    45
See reviews for
402
538
99
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

My stay started with "Is this your first time here?" Really? They didn't know I've stayed there multiple times? Not a valued Hilton Honors or return guest, that's clear. The place seems to be going down hill over the last year or so. Not as clean - the room windows and dressers aren't clean (previous guests fingerprints and smudges - yuck.) Breakfast is always a problem - it was raining so 1/2 of the breakfast area was closed because of leaks! People just stood there with cold eggs. How is that ok?. Nice location, staff is relatively pleasant, Pakistani guy very nice in particular. Note: I've shared these same problems with the management on my previous stay. Things are the same. So, please - not looking for a mgt response. Already have it. Recommend: If you can find comparable convenience and price, I'd take a look at other places.

Room Tip: Have them clean the CityView rooms windows in advance of your entry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkCityTravel212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear NewYorkCityTravel212,

Thank you for your feedback we truly are interested in each and every guests opinion of their last stay. I sincerely apologize that you did not feel recognized as a return guest your last trip here, it is not our intentions to make any of our guests feel unrecognized.

We are interested in getting more details from you about your check-in time. Was your reservation by any chance booked through a third-party company? Perhaps the question was just a general conversation starter prior to pulling up your reservation in our system? I'd like to get more insight.

I am sorry that you dealt with our garden area being closed during leakage. I can promise you it wasn't expected and as we speak we are giving our entire Lobby area a whole new look and fixing that issue is included. We are excited about renovations and perhaps you can stop by some time in a few months to check out the finished product.

Thank you again for your feedback and we are hopeful to hear from you, please e-mail me at kvergara@hamptonsohonyc.com

Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here end of May for a half term break. The hotel room was comfortable,clean and had all key facilities. We found it easy to get around all the main sights from the hotel and top marks to the staff, who were all very helpful. We liked the area around the hotel; there are lots of nice restaurants and shops to explore within. 5 -10 minute walk and this meant that the lack of a restaurant on-site isn't a big deal. We didn't have a problem with noise in our room. The breakfast is basic, but if you stick to fruit & cereals its fine, and its a bonus as it saves having to worry about finding your first meal of the day. I would certainly stay again on another visit.

Room Tip: The lifts were busy at times, so if you have difficulty in using stairs you might want to take this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear KL,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were able to have peaceful sleep during your stay and that we provided you with the hospitality you deserve. We welcome you back on your next trip to NY and hope to see you spread the good word as well.

Warmest Regards,

Klein Vergara
(Guest Service Agent)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

OMG I am a frequent business traveler and a Hilton Honors member for years. I booked 2 nights in a Hampton Inn in Soho as I had business in the city nearby. The traffic going into the Holland Tunnel is absurd even after midnight even on a Monday night. When I checked in I requested the quiet side and the desk manager said she understood and would find me just the right room. Even as I write this at 1:30 am the sound of horns and sirens is ridiculous. I will be requesting a refund and moving to a different hotel tomorrow.

Sleepless in Soho

Room Tip: Does not matter what floor or side of the hotel you choose, traffic going into the Holland Tunnel ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
2 Thank rsbain61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear rsbain61,

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are truly sorry to hear about the noisy experience you had last night. We hope that transferring you to a room facing north and away from traffic made your stay all the better.

I want to assure you that our focus here is to make the best out of all our guests stay. Please always remember that we are here to assist no matter what the question or concern is and no matter what time of day or night. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and the complimentary drinks from our Artifakt Bar. Thank you for being our guest.

Warmest Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stay here every time I come to NYC. It's right off the A and 1 subway lines; so, it's very convenient to get anywhere in the city. There are plenty of nearby restaurants. And the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Previous Guest,

Thank you for being a frequent guest here at the Hampton Inn Soho. We trust that our service is meeting your expectations every time you visit us and we are happy to keep you coming back. Our staff focuses on providing personal service and we are happy to know that we are being both friendly and helpful. You know where to find us the next time around, see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel was very clean, breakfast good, was a nice way to save money in NY. Staff was friendly and helpful. The top floor deck was beautiful during sunset. Was within walking distance from the Subway. The bed was very comfortable

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Ivan C,

We appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn Soho during your trip here to NYC. I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy our hotel in it's entirety and especially that you were able to save money as well. Tell the family our staff says hello and that we hope we were able to help leave great memories behind. See you again in the future hopefully, thank you for your comments.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Loved the hotel and the area Soho! Jay the manager went above and beyond with his wealth of knowledge on where to eat and get a drink. He even saved us a couple of dollars by finding parking for us right outside the hotel!! I would definitely stay at this property again without hesitation! After all when in NY you want everything within walking distance and this property was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AthensLoves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear sansaMontreal,

We are excited to hear back from you and appreciate the feedback you've gave us about the hotel. Jay says hello and is glad to have been as helpful as he could be during your trip here. We are appreciative of your compliments and hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#185 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#223 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#343 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#310 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#83 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#143 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Address: 54 Watts St, New York City, NY 10013-1912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#174 Business Hotel in New York City
#185 Family Hotel in New York City
#217 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho Hotel New York City
Manhattan Soho Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing