We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Ranked #306 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Good location, close to shopping and public transport. Many nice but expensive restaurants in the neighbourhood. Very friendly staff. Nice and rather tasty breakfast. Clean, well equipped but small rooms. Excellent maid service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mats M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayKumar54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Mats M,

We appreciate you staying at the Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho. Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to know that our staff treated you well. I wanted to mention that our agents are very knowledgeable about restaurants and different price categories within the area and we’ll be more than glad to assist with recommendations in the future. We hope to see you return and once again, thank you.

Regards,
Jatin Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

996 - 1,002 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Ok, I must say I am so proud of myself for choosing this hotel for our trip!! This is an awesome Hampton Inn in NYC, and hotels in this city can be so hit or miss!

We scored free street parking in front on a holiday weekend, so we saved $70! They have a garage a block away you can park in. We wouldn't have known street parking was ok if it weren't for the great staff at this hotel! Michelle was so helpful!

The whole place is clean and they have a serene patio with a clear roof. Of course Hamptons have free Internet and breakfast! Our room was high up with a great view and we were impressed with the size!! Clean room! There are two elevators in the front.

I highly recommend this hotel and would return! It can get super crowded because of the nearby tunnel, but c'mon, it's Manhattan!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayKumar54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear islandgirl80,

We are very glad to hear that choosing our hotel made you proud; it makes us proud to hear that. It looks like you made the best out of the entire stay and we are glad that our staff members were able to help improve it. Thank you for recommending us and I got a feeling we’ll be seeing you soon, and we’ll be here looking to redeliver the satisfaction we guarantee!
Warm Regards,

Jatin Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Amazing hotel, you will never think it is a hampton inn, friendly staff great service, easy access to the city. Clean rooms , you can see the city from the building , great price I mean all that you are looking for is here, I will definitely return to this beautiful location, I miss NYC already Im very satisfied !! thank you hampton inn !!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayKumar54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Anthony F,

Thank you for staying with our property at the Hampton Inn Soho. We appreciate the feedback that you took time out to share about your experience at our hotel. Looks to be that we delivered the hospitality you deserve and that we succeeded in getting you to want to return. We look forward to hosting your stay again!

Warm Regards,

Jatin Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We travelled as a group of two couples and did a lot of research before we booked our 5 night stay in this hotel.
Room was excellent on 18th floor with fantastic views of the empire state and chrysler buildings. Room was really clean, the bed was amazing, very large and very comfortable. Enjoyed the sunset on the roof terracce floor 19 and it was great to have a little outside space.
Complimentary breakfast was great , simple but enough to start the day with.
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful going out of their way to help where necessary.
Would recommend that if you are flying home from JFK airport that you leave plenty of time to get there, especially at rush hour. Our taxi didn't turn up so with the kind help of the hotel manager we managed to flag one, trip to airport took 1 hour 20 mins not estimated 45 mins which was purely down to horrendous traffic.
Excellent hotel, would definately recommend.

Room Tip: Room 1803 had a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathyandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayKumar54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear kathyandian,

We appreciate your decision in our hotel while you visited NYC. Thank you for the feedback as I’m certain it’ll be helpful for future guests. We are happy to hear both couples enjoyed their recent stay and that our staff was able to help you out during all of it. We hope to see you return in the near future.

Regards,
Jatin Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Had to do business in the area and this hotel was the closest to my facility. The traffic in front of the hotel is terrible due to a tunnel so beware if you arrive anywhere around rush hour. The hotel is nice and quiet even with the traffic, Rooms are smaller than most hotels in the area. When I have business in the area I plan on staying at the same hotel. Food can be a block or two away, but the location of the hotel make it one of the better in SOHO.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCPDump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayKumar54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear TCPDump,

We thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn Soho property. We do apologize about the tunnel traffic but are glad to hear that regardless our hotel worked out according to your work travel. We would be more than happy to continue hosting your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards,
Jatin Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Room, clean! Bathroom clean! Location, walking distance to most downtown locations! Not great but very nice breakfast with good coffee.. Parking, close and reasonable. Price, can't get much nicer for the price plus aaa discount. Location from Holland Tunnel makes for lots of traffic at the four o'clock check-in so get there early, let them store your luggage, park and come back later. AC, responsive but alittle noisy. Overall, really pleased with the experience. Gets high marks from me. An earlier check-in time was all that was missing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayKumar54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear JRL5,

Hampton Inn Soho thanks you for choosing our hotel while you enjoy the likes of New York City. Based on your kind feedback, looks to be that everything went smoothly and we are happy to hear that. We hope that we’ve left an everlasting impression and hope to see you return.


Kind Regards,
Jatin Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Apart from having to wait until 5.30pm to check in (we arrived at 2pm) the stay was excellent. All staff were really friendly and the room was spot on, we had a great view on the 18th floor which made the room worth the wait! Close to a subway and not too noisy, the hotel was gret, would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sussexgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayKumar54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Sussexgreen,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Soho, we are happy you chose our hotel for your trip to NYC. I want to apologize about the delay in your check-in time, this should of never occured. No excuse is good enough for that issue but I am glad that regardless of that initial situation, you ended up with a room up high and an enjoyable stay. We are happy to hear that you will be returning and look forward to it. Thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Jatin Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#168 of 471 in New York City
1,503 reviews
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#308 of 471 in New York City
2,058 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#153 of 471 in New York City
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#331 of 471 in New York City
971 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#264 of 471 in New York City
1,093 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Times Square South
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Ti...
#194 of 471 in New York City
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo

Address: 54 Watts St, New York City, NY 10013-1912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#170 Business Hotel in New York City
#213 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $121 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho Hotel New York City
Manhattan Soho Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing