We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing flatbread pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vezzo

Vezzo
Ranked #161 of 13,554 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing flatbread pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is probably the best flatbread pizza I've had! It is so light and somewhat crispy, which I normally don't like, but it was great. The tomatoes were very flavorful as well. We also got a quinoa salad which was really different but really good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheljowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    302
    54
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great value Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice while in New York for a week, as it was close to our hotel. Very popular but we managed to get a table without waiting both times. Took our granddaughter the first night and sat in a booth (much quieter and cooler than the main restaurant the following night). Superb thin crust pizza with enormous range of toppings to choose from. Good pasta too. Fast pleasant service. Excellent value for money. Recommended.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Met friends here for pizza on a recent trip to New York. The thin crust pizza was very good. The service was good and overall a good experience. Would go back

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Thin Crust Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is my fave thin crust pizza joint in New York. Service is quick once you have a table, but you may have to wait (as they do not take reservations). Great create your own options and you can half / half so you can share the large pizzas. Great variety of salads as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rayna_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
“Favorite Thin Slice in the City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nice atmosphere, satisfactory service, cheap but well selected wines, and best thin slice pizza around

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vezzo also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Vezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing