We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveler rating
689
102
25
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
102
25
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrooklyn bridgetemple courtthe financial districtbeautiful hotelstory atriumwoolworth buildingtom colicchionew yorkfulton stlower manhattanwall streetworld tradeusb portsbar loungemodern amenitiesconcierge teamdowntown nyc
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 834 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017

A classic nyc experience blending old world charm with just enough modern to keep things real. A stunning property with great service and well appointed rooms. Try the bar. Tip: If you are a guest, you CAN make a reservation and enjoy the swishy after work crowd during the early evening.

Room Tip: Try to grab a room on the central atrium or on the secret level of the hotel to get the full experience.
Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianneiln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKM_RobAndrews, General Manager at The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear brianneiln,

Thank you for your incredible review! We are glad you enjoyed our historic architecture and modern charm. Thank you for sharing your experience, and yes you are absolutely right! You can reserve a table through our Concierge team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Robert J Andrews
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017

Stayed here 2nd to 9th December with my wife and 2 adult children. The hotel was exactly as described and we all loved our rooms which were on the 5th floor facing Nassau St. All staff without exception were friendly, helpful and efficient and seemed to take a genuine interest in us.I would state that this hotel exceeded our expectations.

We had adjoining rooms, ours with a super king sized bed and the kids with 2 queen beds which were both large and well appointed. We particularly enjoyed the rain shower in the large bathroom. The wifi was free, fast and reliable and the large wall mounted TV was fantastic. The complimentary bottles of water and chocolate each day were much appreciated.

The location which worried us beforehand proved excellent. The area around the hotel proved very interesting with loads of small local type shops and business. There were a number of good lively bars which were always busy with locals drinking after work from the nearby financial district. Within 10 minutes walk from the hotel were a number high class restaurants which were both authentic and top quality.

Within 2 minutes walk you had the Fulton St or the City Hall Subway stations where you could catch the subway express to the bright lights of Manhattan in about 10 minutes but also great to bring you back to the area to enjoy the nice bars and sophisticated restaurants within the financial district. We bought 7 day subway passes and once we got used to it we thought the subway was the best way to get around New York efficiently.

China Town and Little Italy were only a short stroll from the hotel and we particularly like Soho with its excellent shopping and dining options which was also within easy walking distance or 2 minutes on the subway.

After the hustle and bustle and New York crowds it was always lovely to return to the Beekman Hotel each evening, to enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheppybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKM_RobAndrews, General Manager at The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear sheppybob,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! I am so thrilled you enjoyed exploring downtown and came back to a warm and friendly staff. I am very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Robert J Andrews
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and very clean, large rooms. The people working at the hotel were so nice and friendly, especially the guys at the door and the consierge staff were the best!
Visited the bar once and they were nice and it is a gorgeous bar. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank melynda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKM_RobAndrews, General Manager at The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear melynda l,

Thank you very much for your review, I am so glad you found our staff to be nice and friendly. Our hotel is absolutely stunning but what makes it so special is our amazing team. With that being said, we cannot wait for your return.

Warmest regards,

Robert J Andrews
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

I just checked out of the Beekman this morning. So the good: bellman, Temple Court Restaurant, and inside the decor was cute.

The bad: I didn't sleep for 4 nights. I tried to check out early but because of hotel availability through my business I couldn't. The noise on the street across the construction zone is still horrible. The room is small, the bed and pillows are insanely uncomfortable. I woke up with a migraine from a crooked neck. Did I mention how the room makes weird noise with the AC all night and how the outside noise will keep you up all night?

I can only objectively say this because I'm at the Four Seasons right down the street and cannot hear a thing and am loving it!

New Yorkers I get it, they love something new and quirky but if you want luxury, go with the Four Seasons.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank mkpartizgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKM_RobAndrews, General Manager at The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear mkpartizgirl

Thank you so much for your review and your honest feedback. I apologize that you experienced noise throughout your stay and did not sleep well. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that we can provide a perfect experience for you. Thank you again for feedback.

Warmest regards,

Robert J Andrews
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017

We are fortunate to travel more than most and have stayed in some of the world's best-known hotels. The Beekman is, quite simply, one of (if not *the*) best hotels we have ever enjoyed.
Why? Well, the room was lovely, the bed comfy, the bathroom spotless... it was everything else and, principally, the Staff.
Let's do eveything else first: amazing cocktails, fantastic food in both Augustine and Temple Court restaurants (as well as the bar!), our room was tidied up to three tiomes a day, it's handy for the Staten Island Ferry, Wall St, WTC and a host of other sites as well as being round the corner from Fulton St station which can take you everywhere else!
Staff: from the Aldos on the door, Rose on Reception, Graham, George, Jason and Franziska - the most AMAZING concierge team, lovely Natalie keeping order in the bar, Ben our waiter... all just fantastically good at doing their job and making us feel so happy and valued... to the lovely lady tasked with turning our room into a paradise every day.
And... there's the house Lexus which can take you anywhere locally you fancy (it took us to Dean and DeLuca... yummy yum yum!).
Book it now and enjoy. We will most certainly be back. Thank you all at The Beekman... you're bloody wonderful!

Room Tip: Studio Suites are jolly nice!
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mattyp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKM_RobAndrews, General Manager at The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear mattyp61,

Wow! Thank you so much for your amazing review! I am so glad you enjoyed staying with us but most importantly you found our staff to be superb and made your stay with us a memorable one! We thank you for taking time to share your experience, and we look forward to your upcoming return stay.

Warmest regards,

Robert J Andrews
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews