We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$207
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$235
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$257
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$396
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$386
$345
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$313
$267
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$192
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$213
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$289
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveler rating
656
100
23
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
100
23
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrooklyn bridgetemple courtbeautiful hotelthe financial districtstory atriumwoolworth buildingtom colicchionew yorkfulton stwall streetlower manhattanworld tradebar loungemodern amenitiesdowntown nycconcierge teamguest rooms
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 797 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

The space is absolutely gorgeous--from the atrium to the bar, restaurant, and rooms--all are interesting in design, architecture, and light. The staff is super hospitable and helpful. And, the location worked perfectly for our weekend trip. Highly recommended--one of my favorite places to stay in NYC, for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wirydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKM_RobAndrews, General Manager at The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear wirydog,

Thank you very much for your stellar review and for staying with us. It was great to hear about how much you enjoyed the restoration of this beautiful building. Most importantly, I am glad that you found our staff to be hospitable and helpful. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warmest regards,

Robert J Andrews
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Beekman is located right in the centre of lower Manhattan and is the perfect starting point whether you are there as a tourist or for business. The hotel is located in and old building that has been beautifully renovated and the atrium as well as the bar and restaurant are amazing. The service at the hotel clearly signals that you are in NYC and the the slightly haughty attitude of the staff can be find in all areas. The rooms are small and relatively basic. If you like traditional five star luxury Beekman is not for you, here you stay to feel hip and be right in the centre of everything.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank RoteFuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKM_RobAndrews, General Manager at The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear RoteFuchs,

Thank you for your review and your honest feedback. I am very happy that you found our location to be ideal but I do apologize for the attitude you encountered from the staff. That is certainly not our service standard and not what we are known for.I hope you come back to visit us again on your next trip to NYC so we may provide the perfect experience you expect, and deserve, as a guest of The Beekman.

Warmest regards,

Robert J Andrews
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

The Beekman is kind of the new kid on the block. However, this kid is full of magic tricks, secret surprises and quite mature for its age.

The staff, services and facilities are what make this hotel located in the financial district worth staying whilst visiting the big apple.

The warm and friendly door staff, welcoming reception folk, knowledgeable and refined concierge, thorough cleaning team and a host of other aspects makes this hotel a true 5 star!

Our room was light, fresh, quality finishings, a super comfortable and luxurious bed, incredible toiletries and the mini bar is super quirky. Plenty of storage facilities, iron and ironing board, safe, reliable air condition all assisted in a comfortable stay. WiFi is very weak.

The bar located on the first floor can get exceptionally busy at night and therefore reservations are highly recommended. The fitness facilities where more than adequate.

The location of the hotel is in the financial district very close to the trade centre, city hall, china town and metro stations.

Cody at reception welcomed us and facilitated a complimentary upgrade, Francesca at the concierge was professional and the entire door staff/porters where courteous! Like others have mentioned the level of personal service is phenomenal. I’m surprised its not a LHW. Thank you.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank europelover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKM_RobAndrews, General Manager at The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear europelover26,

WOW! Thank you for your amazing 5-star review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your experience. I love that you found the staff to be what makes this hotel special and thank you for naming Cody and Franziska individually. I look forward to celebrating your feedback with my team and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you again!

Warmest regards,

Robert J Andrews
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

This place was fantastic. Great rooms, incredible architecture, amazing bar. They even have a complimentary car that will take you anywhere in the area (it does have a limit on far they will go). The location is great! Couldn't say enough about this place. So far, it is the best hotel we have stayed at in NYC. We will definitely be back one day.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the car if it is available. We stayed on the top floor and the rooms were great!
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKM_RobAndrews, General Manager at The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Eric N,

Thank you for your stellar review. It was great to hear about how much you enjoyed your experience and I will be sharing your kind comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards,

Robert J Andrews
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Moved to the Beekman from another hotel which we had an unpleasant experience with. Loved everything about our stay here. From the front desk staff, to concierge, the restaurant, the room, everything was fabulous. Couldn't ask for anything more. Will stay here every time we come back to New York!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKM_RobAndrews, General Manager at The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Ashley M,

Thank you for your amazing review. I was so happy to read that you loved everything about your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Robert J Andrews
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews