We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Area - LOTS of natural light!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area - LOTS of natural light!!
Guest bedroom - filled with natural light and quiet as it faces the courtyard = pleasant sleep! Guest bedroom - spacious and clean with dresser and closet for guests to use.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living Area - LOTS of natural light!!
Guest bedroom - filled with natural light and quiet as it faces the courtyard = pleasant sleep!
Guest bedroom - spacious and clean with dresser and closet for guests to use.
Living area - clean/spacious (by NYC standards :-) and filled with natural light from two skylights.
Living area. While just down the stairs their is bustling street scene - the apt is quiet as it face
Kitchen and entryway. Guests are welcome to use the kitchen as they please.
Subway stile tiling in the bathroom.
Beautiful view of East Village/downtown Manhattan and the iconic Freedom Tower.
Ost Cafe - a staple in the neighborhood - great spot for morning coffee and just across street!
The Williamsburg bridge - just a short stroll from apt along the East River. Great morning run!
Thompkins Square Park - 2 blocks from apartment - great for people (and dog) watching!
Watch the skateboarders perfecting their newest tricks at Thompkins Sq Park - a couple blocks away.
Experience the hustle and bustle of NYC in the heart of the East Village.
Watch some handball or jump in a pick up game yourself at Thompkins Sq Park!
A beautiful autumn day on a tree lined street in the East Village!
The bean - just another one of the many coffee shops in the neighborhood!
Like this fire hydrant - the East Village is full of color and life :-)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gabriella...
Bologna, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect stay!”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed at Evan's for nearly two months and it felt like home to me. Evan always made me feel comfortable and we had some fun moments together. He's always quite nice and cheerful, and made my staying pleasant. The flat is as shown on pictures, clean, bright and also very quiet. Moreover, the presence of cats made my staying even more enjoyable, and I loved them as if they were my own cats, and now I even miss them a lot. If I'd have to get back to New York, I'd definitely try and be back here!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sil1707
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in New York!”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

To stay with Evan was just perfect. He´s a very openminded and kind person and he made us feel comfortable.
He gave us always great recommendations for what to do or where the good and special restaurants oft he city are. He showed us great places and took us for dinner with him and his friends which was very nice and welcoming.
The flat is great located in East Villige which is a very nice area to stay. It´s close to restaurants, bars and supermarkets and it´s located central. The subway is just nearby and it´s even really close to walk to Union Square. The flat was always clean. It´s modern, comfortable and very good equipped and it´s just cozy. Evan has got three cats which are really cute!
The room itself is spacious and has got such a convenient bed which has been awesome.

We´re glad we stayed with Evan. He´s a great host and it´s a really good value! Thank you very much for the great time!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerjp5...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Nice neighborhood, nice room, cute cats! I enjoyed staying there”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

It was confortable and owner was really kind and friendly. Easy access to the subway and nice places to eat near that condo.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislav...
1 review
“East Village at it's best”
Reviewed November 21, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at Evan's home for a week and we had a great time! The flat is clean and quiet as stated, in a really good location so it was easy for us to explore Manhattan. East Village has become one of our favorite areas in the city. The neighborhood is safe, with lots of great places around to have a bite or to go out for a drink. Evan was a great host – he provided a lot of useful information and recommendations. His cats are sweet so even if you are not an animal lover, you'll get along with these ladies quite easily. On our departure day, Evan was so kind to invite us for a brunch with his friends and that was a cherry on top of our amazing time in NYC. Evan's flat is definitely a go-to place if you want to experience the NYC in the best possible way. Thank you Evan for being a great host.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey L
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great stay with Evan”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My girlfriend and I went to NYC for the first time and had a great experience staying with Evan. The listing is very accurate. The entire apartment is kept very clean and the bed was comfortable. Evan made us feel very welcomed and gave us plenty of recommendations during our short stay. The neighborhood is also very conveniently located near plenty of great restaurants, shops and the subway. I plan to come back some time in the future for another stay. Highly recommend this place and Evan as a host.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayleycas...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hayley Cashion”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Evan's apartment was a fantastic place for us to stay during our time in NYC. It's really close to a number of cafes, and restaurants and a short walk to 1st Avenue subway station and Union Square. St Marks Place is just down the road which always has something happening ad the weekend market is just across the road from here at Tompkins Square. The room is really big with a comfy bed and plenty of storage space. The bathroom is also big and was nice and clean. Evan had a wealth of local knowledge that he was happy to share with us and was a great host. The wifi was fast and the whole apartment was kept clean and tidy for our entire stay with Evan. The apartment is on the top floor so there were a few stairs to climb but we didn't mind that. Evan has 3 friendly cats which we were happy to hang out with. Overall a fantastic stay in New York and the East Village and we would happily recommend staying with Evan and we'd do so next time we are in NYC!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Cleanliness, Nice big room
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob F
1 review
“excellent- exactly as advertized”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first time in NYC. This was a great place to stay. Exactly as described. Easy to get everywhere on Manhattan from here. Evan was a great host. Cats were very friendly. Lots of things to do in the immediate neighborhood as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and price
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing