We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveler rating
660
131
21
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
660
131
21
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen wall street the financial district black fox art deco building executive studio apartment hotel brooklyn bridge battery park new york subway station walk in closet lower manhattan huge room living area world trade freedom tower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 823 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We were so pleased & appreciative of Lyric’s excellent staff -their friendliness & aim to serve attitude enhanced our stay greatly. Kevin, Louis, Ariel & Gabrielle were very nice & professional. Thanks to Louis who took time to give us a tour of their different room types. We enjoyed our two nights stay so much that we’ve already booked for our next visit in March. Our apartment is spacious ( a rarity for NY city), clean & comfortable. Location is great -far from the touristy area. Subway, many good restaurants & shops are nearby.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Blessed8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, General Manager at Lyric at 70 Pine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the praise @Blessed8899! Kevin, Luis, Ariel, and Gab are AMAZING at making guests feel at home. I am so glad that our quiet location in Manhattan was great for your travels and helped you feel comfortable in the big city! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Spacious and comfortable, with all the amenities you need. The turntable for music is a great touch. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I will return and plan to try one of their offerings in other cities!

Room tip: Have stayed in both the studio offerings, both were great.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KentP1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, General Manager at Lyric at 70 Pine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Keep on spinning those vinyls @KentP1010! Superior Elevation in Brooklyn just stocked us up with a crates of awesome new music... come back and check them out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Wow! The building, the rooms, the amenities, the staff, all of it was fantastic and unique.

The rooms are huge, like 3x a normal New York hotel room. They’re super thoughtfully decorated, with nice touches like a great coffee & tea setup in the unit, record players with local artists’ records included, and of course, a full kitchen.

It’s awesome especially on a longer stay to be able to make an egg in the morning or heat up some takeout vs having to go out for everything.

Thank you Lyric!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank joefV9868XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, General Manager at Lyric at 70 Pine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You are welcome @joefV9868XO! I'm so happy that you had a fantastic time and that you truly enjoyed the design touches that our team thoughtfully curated in our Creative Suites. Coffee from the Brooklyn roaster Sey, art from the New York photographer Maciek Jasik, and vinyl records chosen by the masters at Superior Elevation in Brooklyn.. way better than any normal hotel! Glad you liked it and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

So much can be said about the Lyric at 70 Pine. There are so many positives about staying here. It starts at check in, everyone was so professional, informative and helpful. They great you with a smile and explain in detail everything you need to know about the facilities as well as getting settled in to your room. Once you open the door and enter your HUGE apartment style room you’ll know you made the right choice for accommodations. The rooms are the closest thing to feeling like being at home I’ve ever experienced. Clean, spacious and comfortable. The kitchens are fully stocked with everything you need. They have goodies, coffee, tea, water and snacks waiting for you free of additional charges. There is an abundant amount of closet space in each unit, including multiple dressers for all of your personal items. We personally loved the white noise machine for drowning out the very little city noise when trying to sleep. Speaking of sleep, the beds are some of the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in. Every night of sleep was the best night of sleep in my life. The location of the hotel is perfect In my opinion. Just far enough away from downtown to feel like you’re able to wind down from the fast pace of the city. There is a subway stop directly across the street, so you can literally jump on one train and be at any of the numerous popular city spots in a matter of 5-20 minutes. There is a grocery store on site and numerous food options within a minute or less walk. The 9/11 memorial and many other popular attractions are within a half mile or 10 minute walk away. Also, if you pack lite or are there for a extended amount of time, it’s very nice to be able to do laundry on facility. Again, there’s a million things that can be said for this place. Not one being negative in my opinion. We enjoyed our stay very much and 100% will be staying at the Lyric every time we visit New York!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TylerRoy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

From the reception desk to the size and quality of the rooms, this is my preferred place to stay in lower Manhattan. The ambiance is great, location is perfect and there is a grocery store and top class restaurant in the building.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ianmT6678LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews