We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hat Show.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Living / Dinning Room
Living Room
Living / Dinning Room
Dinning Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dinning Area
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Closet
Private Entry
Lounge Area
Living Room Sofabed
Living Room Sofabed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jazzman71
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hat Show.”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great time in New York. Perfect place for where our event was. The manager was easy to reach.
Thanx Again for the hospitality.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thanks for your review it was my pleasure to have you stay in our apartment. Please come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilneisha
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really cozy”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We truly loved our stay here, the only thing that was an issue was parking. I would recommend if you find a spot near the apartment, take it and use public transportation. Otherwise it was a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
That is a great suggestion for future guest. There are a couple of private parking garages at a rate of about $18 per day. But I would also recommend that people use the public transit to avoid traffic and parking fees in other locations around the city. Thanks for taking the time to review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine...
County Donegal, Ireland
2 reviews
“Manhatten Home from Home”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Although I didn't realise when booking that the apartment was in the basement and was initially taken aback by its location, my adult children loved it and I was soon sharing their opinion. Yes, the bedrooms and bathroom are on the small size but they are adequate and comfortable. For a holiday, there is sufficient storage, plenty of bedding and towels and a well-equipped kitchen. At first the location may seem downbeat, but we were soon enjoying its vibrant diversity. Also, there is a strong sense of resurgency about the district with many great places to eat out from morning until night. It was also an excellent location for accessing the subway. There are at least 3 points of access within walking distance that we managed to find and from these we could make our way to anywhere we wished. Overall I found the whole experience from booking to departure easy and reassuring. Alexis was always quick and helpful in her responses to my many pre-arrival email questions. The taxi pickup/drop off she arranged was managed by Freddie, and I am happy to recommend his convenient, friendly service. The return of my deposit was swift and without hassle, although due to the exchange rate less than I thought. The noisy pipes that other guests had commented on were not an issue. To us there was barely a clang! Therefore, I am happy to recommend this apartment to anyone looking to visit NYC - especially with a number of friends or family. We would all be happy to book it again in the future. Our thanks to Alexis, Freddie and TripAdvisor!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thanks for your kind and honest review. I would be glad to have you stay with us in the future.
Many Blessings
Alexis M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decie R
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our family of 7 had a great time in this apartment and it met our needs well! The rooms are exactly as the pictures. There is a private entrance. Everything you could need, coffee, food groceries, subway are all within a short few walk block. The heating pipes do make noise, kind of a clanging sound, but we were able to ignore them after the first couple nights.
The owner Alexis quickly addressed any needs that we had. We would gladly stay here again and highly recommend it!!!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thanks for your kind review, we hope you'll visit us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne W
Fort Lauderdale, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent apt in good neighborhood.”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you're looking for a great launch pad in the Hamilton Heights area of Harlem, don't hesitate to book this unit. 3 bedroom apt. sleeps 7 guests comfortably. Decor and provisions are modern and clever. We'll be back...

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thanks for your review and for choosing to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluelady9...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“As viewed in pictures”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment is just as in the pictures. Me and my fiancé wanted to bring our 2 mothers to visit NYC and we needed one separate bedroom for each mom for their comfort and privacy. The apartment was perfect and very clean with all the amenities needed and our 2 mothers enjoyed the city very much. Only cons were the size of the bathroom which we already knew was going to be small and the water pipes' noise early in the morning on some days. Just as the other reviews, the neighborhood was very multicultural but we felt safe to park the car in the streets with no problems. Ms. Mercedes was available to hand us our keys.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NigelArse...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Only 15 Minutes to Time Square!”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage children visiting New York, staying for 1 week for the first time. This apartment was ideal for what we needed: privacy for the children having their own bedroom, decent size lounge, adequate kitchen and bathroom. The apartment is accessed from street level into the basement of the building which was clean and met our expectations with the description given on TripAdviser.

My communication with the owner Alexis was excellent and reassuring particularly as I was initially hesitant about the location in Harlem and concerned that there were few reviews on TripAdviser. However, I was very pleased with the apartment as it is located in a safe, multicultural and Student area within Harlem with excellent access to supermarkets, 3 very good bars and restaurants nearby and less than 5 minutes walk to the nearest subway taking only 15 minutes travel to Time Square. The location was great for my family and it was good to get away from the tourist attractions of New York city to a quieter and more relaxed location after a busy day sightseeing.

The only criticism of the apartment is there is a loud, vibrating, 'scraping' noise that occurs from the overhead pipes in the apartment at approximately 6.30am in the mornings which happens when the central heating in the building comes on. My wife and I saw the funny side but it would be wrong of me not to mention this in my review.

Despite the vibrating overhead pipes, I would highly recommend this apartment as it is good value for money and provides an excellent base to see the wonderful sights of New York City. We had a fabulous time!

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing