We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Engagement Ring

I had a great experience working with Kamni. She helped guide me through the entire process and... read more

Reviewed August 1, 2019
zero619
Got exactly what I needed !

Kamni is the only person I know who doesn't try to sell you her most expensive diamond. She works... read more

Reviewed June 26, 2019
Karamjit K
Read all 47 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around New York City
from $36.00
More Info
from $56.00
More Info
from $55.32
More Info
from $37.00
More Info
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
47
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
47
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews engagement ring entire process diamond district rose gold diamonds vision jewelry jewellers trustworthy stone purchase knowledge educating nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2019

I had a great experience working with Kamni. She helped guide me through the entire process and provided key details in regards to what to look for in a diamond as well as a setting. She was not forceful in anyway and encouraged me to look around at other jewelers but I ultimately went back to her due to her attention to detail and personal touch. The ring turned out beautifully. I would not hesitate to recommend her to friends or for other jewelry needs.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank zero619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

Kamni is the only person I know who doesn't try to sell you her most expensive diamond. She works with what you need and what and offers variety of choices. Very pleased with her service, beautiful quality diamonds and rings at a reasonable price. She won't disappoint ! Thank You once again

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Karamjit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

I have consistently loved Kamni's work. My partner had my engagement ring designed with her and the ring, in my opinion, is nothing short of amazing. The quality of the diamond appears to be gorgeous, the band is unique and throughout the process she was patient, informative, professional, and never once tried to force, haggle or over sell. I've received so many compliments on my ring. As a result, I went to Kamni to design my partners wedding band.

As a result of Kamni's professionalism, I have recommended my colleagues and friends to Designs by Kamni, and they were also impressed and more than happy. Kamni has the ability to see an image, style of ring and completely recreate to something more beautiful than what you could have imagine.

Kamini is LGBTQ/Queer friendly and she has an awesome personality. Kamni is the best!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Arianne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Got my fiancée her engagement ring here. Prior to my first appointment I had zero knowledge about diamonds or their attributes. Kamni walked me through the process of finding a design that my fiancée would love. Once we had the design I wanted she then started looking for diamonds that would fit into my price range so that I was able to get the best possible stone for the engagement ring. She found me an amazing diamond at a great price and she was able to get the ring made very quickly. Everyone who has seen the ring has loved it and has made comments about how beautiful and unique it is. Kamni also made the ring buying experience enjoyable and painless and I would definitely recommend her for you as well.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank pmags88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

I love my custom Bevelled Edge Rose Gold Ring with added diamond. It's a beautiful ring. I highly recommend the Designs By Kamni team.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews