We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great diner food: simple & tasty!!”
Review of Malibu Diner

Malibu Diner
Ranked #373 of 13,689 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great diner food: simple & tasty!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Sevice was very friendly& attentive. Premises were very clean & inviting. "A" RATING posted clearly from the health dept is always a plus.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    136
    29
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent American Diner”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for breakfast on our first morning in New York and returned a couple of times more during our stay. The food and service was excellent, exactly the type of food and atmosphere we were hoping to experience when in New York. Pancakes with bacon and the eggs with potato and toast were very nice and we would definitely recommend as a great place to start your day. We will be back next time we visit New York for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent homestyle cooking at great value prices”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We love this homey restaurant and the food is great! The rice pudding for dessert was just like grandma made!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank marsha51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great fun diner!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very extensive menu featuring all the diner classics, great food and fantastic attentive service. Really good fun spot; great watching the waiters with the regulars, it was like a scene from a TV comedy show!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonItchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good spot for breakfast”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Went here twice during our recent stay in NYC. Based on reviews on tripadvisor sort it out for breakfast and was not disappointed. good quality service in a friendly and warm environment. Wide selection for breakfast with everything you would expect.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 311Frankie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malibu Diner also viewed

 

Been to Malibu Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing