We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Malibu Diner

Malibu Diner
Ranked #438 of 13,559 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good spot for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Went here twice during our recent stay in NYC. Based on reviews on tripadvisor sort it out for breakfast and was not disappointed. good quality service in a friendly and warm environment. Wide selection for breakfast with everything you would expect.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 311Frankie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    132
    27
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montefrio, Spain
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The Diner we were hoping for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We found this place by chance as it was near our hotel.

The service was friendly, the place flt clean and well presented and it had a real New York feel about it, right down to the `loud' husky manager.
The food was great value and tasted great. We had fun and would certainly return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ianread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent for breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great food, clean restaurant, with fine service, we ate breakfast there every day, and would visit anytime.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tonya999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fast and lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We just stumbled in and were absolutely stunned about the courtesy and quality! DELICIOUS!! Next time we're in the city, I'm here!!!

Helpful?
Thank Aldo P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nice breakfast place with excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

You can get any choice of breakfast at a decent price, and the service is great. For Europeans it really has the diner feel that you may have looked for.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeffeSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malibu Diner also viewed

 

Been to Malibu Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing