We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Heaven”
Review of Song E Napule

Song E Napule
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 7/18
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #20 of 16,393 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Its 4 months later and i'm still thinking about that pepperoni pizza i had, when arriving at Song E Napule i didn't expect much. It was a very small little location that probably had a capacity of around 20 people, when entering the building there was only two people in there, still had no expectations, we were seated immediately and ordered a pizza each, i went for a traditional cheese & tomato pizza and after receiving the pizza i completely forgot where i was, the pizza blew my mind. If you are ever in the area i would highly reccomend you go and try it. The best tomato based pizza i've ever tasted.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bradleyhollis91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 297 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2019

My husband and I had a fantastic evening at Song E Napule. The owner was welcoming and helpful (introduced me to a terrific wine). The pizza was fantastico. The atmosphere was fun and energetic. Reminded us of a restaurant we ate in in Herculaneum, at the foot of Pompeii. We were even gifted a free dessert! Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HappyTrailsWoohoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic food in this little restaurant with cosy interior and genuine friendly staff, right in the hart of soho, NYC. I totally understand why they won the Gambero Rosso award for best pizzeria. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Christian_ald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

This is the BEST pizza I have EVER tasted . . . EVER EVER EVER!!! It is simply amazing. The help is kind and the service is fast . . . . The "only" downside is that the place is too small. So, it is best if you come at an "off time," or do take out. Just get the pizza! Don't even worry about trying any other dish, although they could be wonderful, too.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

wasn;t anything what I thought...it's an outdoor mostly unattractive in presentation when you see it in person...advertising looks much better than in person. We decided to pass the place based on its appearance and location. Decided to wlak over to Spring street which is much better.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Truman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Song E Napule also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Song E Napule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing