We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick, ideal”
Review of Tisserie

Tisserie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
CT
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“quick, ideal”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I walked past and decided I needed coffee and a croissant, and it was so good that I went back the next day and got coffee, a croissant, and tried the bread pudding--which was very sweet and delicious. The people were fast and efficient and helpful, and the food was good, and coffee was better than average.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amelia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    136
    24
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ny
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place and coffee. Unpleasant working peolple'”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Very cosy, testefull cafe! Nearby others bakery...
You use de neibour wi-fi connection easier that thises.
But the people that work there... Not so nice!

Helpful?
Thank Flmaximo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great morning alternative to Starbucks!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at a hotel next door, had a choice of Tisserie or the next door Starbucks. Tisserie had no lines to speak of, delicious lattes, and pasteries/breakfast items. I couldn't understand why people continued to line up out the door for Starbucks when Tisserie is right next door, just as good or better and no lines!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephf54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Coffee that dosnt taste like Starbucks - BETTER”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is just a simple rather pleasant coffee house, whatever you can buy in Starbucks next is in Tisserie and a bit more. The difference is that this is the real deal and not a diluted down chain. The coffee tastes really good and the seating is a fair bit more relaxed and comfortable. Immediately next door to Starbucks yet a lot more relaxed and refined. I was considering not doing a review, just keeping it as a secret for myself.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eyeonbroadstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little bakery cafe with friendly staff”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stumbled upon this and it is defiantly a must visit and we will go back again! Great for a light breakfast or a big one if you fancy some pastries too. If you fancy a great cup of coffee and some great home made goodies then this is your place. I had the home made yoghurt and granola and it was amazing! Coming back again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank creativity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tisserie also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Tisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing