We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Brendan's Bar & Grill
Ranked #446 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed in the hotel adjacent to this bar and had a few beers here of an evening before heading out again.

The service was excellent and a good range of beers available.

The customers sat at the bar were extremely friendly and a great place to go on your own as you will soon be in conversation with someone at the bar.

Plenty of other little bars in this area and I would use this one again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Retrogame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    286
    87
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

My girl friends and i stopped in after a long day of shopping and enjoyed a great meal. The atmosphere wad wonderful and there was a fire in the fireplace. We had the angus burger & shepards pie. Both were fantastic. Service was great too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kmack464
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Boring”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The food was mediocre at best. My husband and I ate there after shopping at Macys. Lunch. I had a goat cheese salad and chicken avocado wrap. Bland is the best word. My husbands sandwich was a bit nicer. Service was poor.

Helpful?
Thank katesmith28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We went here out of convenience as we were staying across the road at Hotel Metro, but found it to be really good. Relaxed atmosphere, good service and really delicious food. I had scallops with a lovely sauce, perfect rice and green beans and it was just exactly right. My friend had pizza with a thin crisp crust and juicy toppings.
Much bigger inside than it looks from outside!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneBoleyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great meeting spot near Penn Station”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you don't want a sports bar or an expensive chop house, Brendan's is a great spot to meet friends or have a business meeting. My roundtable of friends/colleagues tried Brendan's about 6 months ago and we have been returning ever since. The food options are great--interesting salads to grilled fish to nicely done pub-grub. The service has been very accommodating, and we even get the same round table every time. It's quiet enough to hear each other but noisy enough to have a semi-private conversation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BetsyWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brendan's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brendan's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing