We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Rooftop Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Perfect Pint

The Perfect Pint
Reserve with OpenTable
The Perfect Pint is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #210 of 13,551 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway & 6th
Transit: Subway Times Square1 2 3 N R W A C S 7 Rockerfeller 47th Bryant Park:B D M F Grand Central 4 5 6 & Metro North
Description: A family-owned and operated bar and restaurant.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Rooftop Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Loved the rooftop bar. I was there during off hours, but looked like the bar would be a lot of fun during the evening. Great atmosphere!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SCGirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    346
    94
    25
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
194 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great rooftop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Spent two evenings here in the same weekend. Had a great time on the rooftop. Friends scouted out several other places nearby and said this was the best. they were not wrong. extensive beer list that includes unique brews not found everywhere. Had a great time. Service was polite and friendly but slow as they seems to be understaffed the nights we were there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GroovyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Charming staff and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stopped here for dinner before a musical. The location is great, just off the side of Broadway, away from the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The staff are so friendly and recommended some good beers to go with my meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holsyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were beat after a long day of touristing and wanted anything quick. We were staying just a few doors down and popped in not expecting a lot being so close to Times Square. A very pleasant surprise. Great nachos, burgers, and really good (and cheap!) beer.
All the staff were really friendly. What a great place. We'll be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Rooftop bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

WE went here several times to watch the World Cup! Great Service! Lots of big screen TVs. We asked to watch the NY yankees game and they were very accommodating in switching the TV located in front of us..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michnmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Perfect Pint also viewed

 

Been to The Perfect Pint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing