We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Beer and Pub Grub”
Review of The Perfect Pint

The Perfect Pint
Reserve with OpenTable
The Perfect Pint is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #204 of 13,633 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway & 6th
Transit: Subway Times Square1 2 3 N R W A C S 7 Rockerfeller 47th Bryant Park:B D M F Grand Central 4 5 6 & Metro North
Description: A family-owned and operated bar and restaurant.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Beer and Pub Grub”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great place to chill have a pint and grab a bite to eat. Liked the roof top bar especially. They must have about 30 different lagers on so caters for all tastes!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    353
    94
    25
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant craic!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

As an Irish person on holiday it seems strange to be reviewing an Irish bar in NYC but bear with me!
We orginally visited the Perfect Pint as it was next door to our hotel and we were thirsty travellers, it could have been anywhere. But it fast became our holiday "local". The staff were all Irish so understood the concept of a good night out. They were friendly and charming and made the time to chat and make you feel welcome. They recommended drinks that you wouldn't get at home and dispensed them with good natured banter.
Decor defintiely had an "Irish bar" feel about it but you knew you were in America.
Food was tasty and fairly priced so close to the centre, very accomodating to changes etc.
Only problem, no crisps or nuts behind the bar hahahaha. You can only get that at home!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The fish and pasta are very good at the Perfect Pint. Service is simple and efficient. Décor is nice and cosy, near everything in NY.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b0b2145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We went to The Perfect Pint before a theatre matinee. What a great find! Hubby was in heaven with all the beers on tap and their lamb burger. Said it was the best he ever had. I had the Bruchetta Chicken sandwich & a glass of chard. Gets busy at lunch & I can understand why. Really decent prices & delicious food. Excellent service. We left feeling very content.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jersey721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Lunchtime Service, Great Food Variety including Irish Pub Fare”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Business lunch was efficient, tasty, decent midtown prices. Get the Shepherds Pie or Bangers & Mash, otherwise the rest of the choices are more common but well prepared.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FaSnizel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Perfect Pint also viewed

 

Been to The Perfect Pint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing