We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Craic and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Perfect Pint

The Perfect Pint
Reserve with OpenTable
The Perfect Pint is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #215 of 13,554 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway & 6th
Transit: Subway Times Square1 2 3 N R W A C S 7 Rockerfeller 47th Bryant Park:B D M F Grand Central 4 5 6 & Metro North
Description: A family-owned and operated bar and restaurant.
1 review
“Good Craic and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere, food was awesome and prompt, and you will experience what proper customer service is all about thanks to the attentive, friendly and warm Irish staff. A pleasure, will be back!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kieran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    347
    94
    25
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melville, New York
2 reviews
“Perfect Pint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Fun place- great food and beer. We were met by an extremely freindly host and were quicly seated. Excellent choice before the theater.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

My wife and I were looking for lunch while in NYC and didn't want to eat at one of the chains. Irish pub seemed like a good call. The service was great, everyone was very polite and attentive. The food was slightly mixed. My wife got the Irish Stew. She said the mashed potatoes on top were awesome. I tried some of the stew (minus the mashed potatoes - she ate them all) and it was very good. I got the open faced cheese steak. The onions, bacon and cheese topping was very good, but the steak itself seemed under-seasoned. When eating it with the toppings, it wasn't that noticeable, but a piece on its own was kind of bland.
If given a chance, I will definitely go back. I would just recommend sticking with the Irish specialties.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geek_4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weyers Cave, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stopped here for dinner on our last night in NYC. It was a cool little spot just up from Times Square. The onion soup was quite amazing. My wife's lamb burger was tasty as was my Gaelic burger. I enjoyed a pint of Guiness and another beer from a good beer list.

The staff was really friendly. My wife's shoes had soaked thru due to snow. They were so nice and told me where I could go get her a new pair of socks. The lady kept coming by to check and see if my wife was OK. It was more than service, it was genuine caring. Pretty awesome experience for my first time in NYC.

We had a great time, enjoyed the food, and the people were great. Wewould go back tomorrow and would highly recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyAppeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“just great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

sunday brunch for under $20 lovely steaks included.The perfect pint to go with it.The staff were very helpful and always had a smile.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Perfect Pint also viewed

 

Been to The Perfect Pint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing