We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Irish Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Perfect Pint

The Perfect Pint
Reserve with OpenTable
The Perfect Pint is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #210 of 13,551 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway & 6th
Transit: Subway Times Square1 2 3 N R W A C S 7 Rockerfeller 47th Bryant Park:B D M F Grand Central 4 5 6 & Metro North
Description: A family-owned and operated bar and restaurant.
COLUMBUS
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Irish Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The pub was a few doors down from our hotel. The bartenders were always very friendly when we came in. All were from Ireland. The pub was what I would think a Pub in Dublin would be like. I didn't get to try the food, but the drinks were reasonably priced for a NYC bar.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank COL39701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    346
    94
    25
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Diamond in the rough.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Great beer selection along with good food and friendly service. Ideal location if you stay in Time Square. Beer drinkers paradise. The menu was moderately priced.

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“A great place to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Perfect Pint really does live up to it's name and is an oasis of calm in one of the main streets close to Times Square. They offer a wide variety of 'pints' so there's definitely something there for everyone.

During our stay in New York we went there twice, once in the day and took advantage of their lovely roof top terrace and one in the evening when we sat in the downstairs bar area. It appears that their roof top terrace is undergoing some improvement work but it was enjoyable in it's current state as it was well maintained so a lick of paint was all it seemed to need (and that was what they were doing!!).

There are lots of comfortable chairs as well as standard and unique tables made from beer kegs! Your initial reaction is to go and sit close to the railings and look down at the streets of New York however, you really do have to crane your neck (as the roof top bar is a fair way up) so my advice is to sit half way back from the edge and you will enjoy a nice sunny spot.

The service we received both in the day and at night was warm and welcoming, we didn't eat there on either occasion but people close by were dining and their food looked really good.

When we went in the evening, the pub had a really homely atmosphere and we were greeted by the Landlady who was exceptionally friendly.

If you would like to escape the madness of New York and have a 'taste of home', this is the 'Perfect' place to go!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great food and lovely setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

we loved the restaurant and spent dinner here three nights out of five .food was excellent and portion size were great .Martin loved the burgers and we both loved the desserts they had tvs on which showed all sports which martin loved lol..We eat on the last night at the roof top level which was great . I had a ..t bone which was lovely and martin had a burger lol . all the staff were lovely as was danny the manager who bought us a drink . already booked our table for our next visit in three years time

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lufc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
196 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Awesome beer selection on tap! Great food! The Lamb Cheeseburger is fantastic! Awesome service, friendly staff! Two thumbs up for to the two guys who took our orders and even made sugestions on the beers I should order to pair with the food. I don't remember their names but thei call each other "Speedy Gonzalez" and "Kung Fu Panda". Thanks for making our night out even better!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fabio_AP541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Perfect Pint also viewed

 

Been to The Perfect Pint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing