We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good size for 4 people”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Terrible
6 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Laundry
Hallways
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim S
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“5 days without a shower/bath with 7 in an apartment was a joke!”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Despite myself and my daughter being in constant touch with owner (who claimed to be the manager during our stay) we had no water pressure and so no showers or bath for 5 days. At 40 degrees and high humidity this was awful. We even discovered the water tank unattached ourselves! We were desperate but always polite, and offered a shower in another apartment on 3rd day but that was it. When we returned after day out on 5th day we had water. But also a severe leak from the bathroom ceiling and light fitting which we had to continually empty water from 2 buckets including during the night and we couldn't use that bathroom. still jot fixed when we left! Owner disputing any compensation despite photo, video and text evidence

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
I would like to clarify the situation, as this review is incorrect:

1) on the Second day of their arrival we got a message from guests that there is a low water pressure. There WAS water at all the time - the complain we got only about the pressure.
2) "discovered the water tank unattached discovered the water tank unattached " - it is prohibitted to come up to the roof without licence and do anything there if you are not a superviser of this building. Second, the untached pipe they found - was complitely different story - has nothing to do with the pressure, as the pressure controls in the basement.
3) we offered shower in our other apt .
4) water presure was fixed 2 days later - so there was issues for 3 days with water pressure Maximum , and for the Whole Building, not for us.
5) the leak strated due to the AC - it was used nonstop and needed to be cleaned - which was done the next day of the issue was discovered.
6) we have 2 (!) full bathrooms. only one got the leak, and also - it wasn't the whole ceiling dripping - Just 2 spots, and it wasn't above the bathtube or toilet seat - everything what needed could be used.
7) These Issues could happen to anyone and anywhere - we didn't ignore them, we didn't just leave it like this: everything was fixed in an emergency manner. Remember: it's New York - and some times the issue takes forever to fix, but we made sure all is running ok.
8) Humidity Jim talking about - it's the weather, outside of the apt - WE HAVE AC at home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slc0718
1 review
“5 days without water, 2 days with a flooded bathroom”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Although a very nice apartment in a fantastic area, we had a nightmare staying at this rental.
Upon arriving (Saturday), it became apparent that there was a lack of water pressure in all bathrooms and kitchen. Upon investigation, we saw that above the apartment was a major leak as the water supply had become disconnected from the water pump. We notified the owner/ manager (she claimed to be the manager but later down the line would not give us contact details of owner- very suspicious) and she said she would have it looked at. At this point we had to figure out how to wash ourselves, with very little water- not ideal when NYC is facing a heatwave this week! Monday water is still not fixed, no showers, no dishwasher, no washing machine (one of the reasons for booking this rental as we had a student on a dance course this week who needed to wash her dance clothing) just enough water to brush our teeth. Monday evening, the owner/manager offered for us to shower at another of their apartments which was 15mins walk away the next morning, which of course we took the offer. By now we had been promised that the water would be fixed by that evening. Tuesday evening, still not fixed. Wednesday returning to the apartment we found we had water-hurrah! However now we had an extra shower....coming form the main bathroom ceiling! We were told that it was a problem with the air conditioning and would be fine by morning. Thursday morning, the leak from the ceiling is much worse and the ceiling has started to come away with water damage. More promises that it will be fixed but never is. This bathroom is unusable due to water coming down in two places- one of which is through an electrical outlet!
So, 7 ladies in an apartment with the use of one ensuite bathroom- not the most ideal. We tried to make contact with the "owner" but spoke to his brother- who later confessed he had nothing to do with the apartment he was just a friend. Very unprofessional!
Trying to arrange a part refund for our group as the apartment was not as advertised (running water being a necessity) however we are being told that we are being unreasonable as according to her everything was fixed after 2 days! We have photographs and videos to prove otherwise. Also owner/manager is claiming that refunds must be arranged via Tripadvisor despite Tripadvisor saying is must be settled directly.
What was supposed to be the trip of a lifetime turned into a nightmare. When paying for a high class rental you expect everything to be as advertised. Yes there was a problem with the water but it was not handled in a prompt and professional manner. 5 days without water, 2 days with a flooded unusable bathroom. No good at all.
Still waiting for refund....

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Review is made by the same person, who wrote a previous : "5 days without a shower/bath with 7 in an apartment was a joke"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klesleysp...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“total nightmare ruined my holiday”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Since we have returned from our holiday that my daughter booked for myself and friends we have been fighting a battle to get a 70% refund for the awful time we had staying in this apartment!
We had no hot water for 5 of our 7 days in the apartment. We had to boil a kettle to wash ourselves and wash the dishes in the kitchen! After fixing the hot water we then had a major leak in the ceiling of the main bathroom which continued for the rest of our stay! the ceiling was going to fall in and we had buckets to catch the leaking water which we had to keep emptying even through the night!
We were promised a 70% refund which she is now not happy to give us as our request is "unreasonable"
This totally ruined our holiday.
There are plenty of lovely apartments on here so please skip past this one and keep looking!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Review is made by the same person, who wrote a previous : "5 days without a shower/bath with 7 in an apartment was a joke"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carladanc...
1 review
“Disaster- serious water problems”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We arrived Saturday the 6th to find the water pressure very low. We could not use showers, bath, dishwasher or washing machine. There are 7 of us in the apartment so by Sunday contacted the manager. We also discovered the water pipe leading to the water pump was not attatched. Nothing was done on Monday so still not showered and had to boil water to wash dishes!
The manager offered a shower in a alternate apartment on Tuesday, by Wednesday it still wasn't fixed!
Wednesday evening we could finally use the shower etc after 5 days!
On fixing the lack of water we then had water dripping through the ceiling and lights in one bathroom this resulted in parts of the ceiling falling through. This bathroom is still out of use and 7 of us are having to use one en suite. its now Friday and despite us daily communicating with the manager the situation remains the same.
We have had a phone call from the owners brother saying if we are not happy with this apartment we can vacate today but with no alternative accomadation offered! As we are a party of 7 it would be impossible for us to find accomadation ourselves and do not want to pay more money out!
He has offered a 70% refund but states this is only possible through trip adviser once we have vacated the premises on Sunday morning. Can someone please advise? A trip of a life time has turned into a complete disaster!
We have photo and video evidence should you require.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Review is made by the same person, who wrote a previous : "5 days without a shower/bath with 7 in an apartment was a joke"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCHToront...
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good size for 4 people”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The good
- private elevator that leads right into the apt, so glam!
- large space, posted photos are true to reality
- Alex is a nice host, quick to respond
- location is convenient, there’s a wonderful pastry and coffee shop right downstairs

The Bad
- lighting is lacking, the apt is dark at night
- the street noise was so loud it woke us up at around 5:30am almost every day!
- my single bed in the master bedroom was sagging, it’d be great to replace it
- Alex was 1 and a half hr late to give us the keys on the first day. She was stuck in the subway from Brooklyn. Our bad luck, hope it was an one-time incident for your sake!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing