We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wow! What a find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Market Table

Market Table
Reserve with OpenTable
Market Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #238 of 13,260 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: West Village
Cross street: Bedford Street
Transit: West 4th Street- A,C,E,B,D,F,V trains and Houston Street- 1 train are the nearest subway stops.
Description: Thank you for choosing Market Table. Should your plans change, please call us at 212.255.2100. We look forward to welcoming you.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wow! What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great lunch stop. The watermelon gazpacho is like summertime in a bowl. It made me smile. The lemonade preseco cocktail was also refreshing! The falafel was a treat - highly recommend it. Others enjoyed the specials - avocado blt and shrimp salad. Yummy:)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    122
    25
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
215 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Truly Scrumptious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Found this place through Tripadvisor and so glad we did. Lovely ambience and very friendly staff who knew their menu. We are a family of 4 with 2 teens and we all chose fish which is most unusual. So glad we did as it was all fantastic, even the side dishes were super. Pudding was to die for. There weren't any small kids in there but our older teens loved it. Don't just turn up, book, as they only take reservations. Yum, yum, yum

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LDGK90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“No Liquor, Pushy Wait Staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Only beer & wine served here, NO hard stuff. Our server was VERY pushy. We ordered beers and wanted to talk and catch up. Waitress came over every 2 minutes to take our food order. She had no personality, made our meal unpleasant. We told her it was a special birthday, she didn't say or do anything. Our food was just ok. The squid (appetizer) did not taste fresh.
Very cozy dining-room but extremely noisy.
**When making a reservation you should be told they serve no alcohol.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife and I went to this restaurant based on the great Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The service and food were outstanding. Great find in Greenwich Village.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allabouttrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Farm Fresh and Creative Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff was very accommodating in changing our reservation on a busy Saturday night, it was interesting to watch the crowd morph as the night flew by. We had a nice French white wine, the sea scallop appetizer was excellent. The table opted for fish entrees and all were very good. The waitress was, knowledgeable and helpful. While it was very busy, never did we feel like we were being rushed through our meal. While the restaurant is noisy having a conversation among our table was not a problem. Food was fresh and menu was creative. We look forward to coming back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Table also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Market Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing