We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience. ”
Review of Momofuku Ko

Momofuku Ko
Ranked #68 of 13,569 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $125 - $195
Cuisines: American, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: East Village
Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

Amazing food, great atmosphere. We logged in prior to our trip ( reservation system is a bit complex) but found nothing available. I checked the day before our arrival and an early reservation became available. If you want a giant meal( try keens) this is not the place. If you want an exquisite food experience with staff that are extremely knowledgable yet still upbeat, fun and charming. This is the place. Go ahead and do the full show pairing.. If you are going to spend that kind of money whats another 50 bucks..

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank shoga621
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 409 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

Booking a table can be difficult but it is worth it . The food is very good and nicely executed. The service is amazing and I loved the wine pairing. Honestly? I would go for the noodle bar... Stil my favorite.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank LucilaBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

We were wandering around and decided to see if we could, by some luck, get in to Momofuku ko at the last minute on a Friday night. When we darkened the door, even sans reservation, we were graciously greeted and made to feel welcome. We were offers a modified tasting course and loved every bite. Browns the perfect combinations of flavored and textures, though, we were delighted by the impeccable and remarkable service of each of the people who served or spoke with us. Truly an unforgettable evening we will treasure go a long time.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank shakeit_staunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

It was an unbelievable meal in term of ingredients used, cooking techniques, flavors and seasoning from across the world. Here were a few things we had: pommes soufflés, lobster paloise, uni & chickpea, sawarazushi, razor clam & broth, Siberian sturgeon caviar, halibut, aigre-doux, venison & kale, and foie gras, etc. We were so glad we did the wine pairing, that consisted of sherry, champagne, sake, and wine from different areas of Germany, France, Italy and Switzerland, etc. They worked so well all together, coupled with perfect service. Also we learned a few things that night. We tasted two different wines from the same vineyard, same grape and same year, but there were 100 feet apart, one at the top of the hill and one from the bottom of the here. We were so surprised that one was fruity, and the other was dry. What an incredible meal and everything was prepared right in front of us!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JPDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

If you love Asian steamed buns this is the place. It was quite an experience. Food was great and we shared three types of buns. The lines to get in were long, but if you have patience, you will enjoy. We got there around 4:30 and were told it did not open for the dinner service until 5:30, so we waited on line with the rest of the people. Finally we were seated and it was really worth the wait.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Jinny038
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momofuku Ko also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Momofuku Ko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.