We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic atmosphere!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emmett O'Lunney's Irish Pub

Emmett O'Lunney's Irish Pub
Ranked #188 of 13,479 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Loved this bar - food was great and service good. A real sense of excitement here. Bar staff were chatty and waiter staff attentive.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 158David1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    252
    67
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Service was annoying
Food was cold
Nothing to brag about
Beer menu ok
Atmosphere was cool
Was there with a friend for his bday
We went to wicked afterwards
Location very convenient for theater and Rockefeller center
Prices very good
We had four beers and two meals for 52 dollars!
That's great for NYC

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Had Shepard 's pie and onion soup. Both flavorful land steaming hit on a rainy day . Good pint of Irish beer . Attentive service by a waitress with an enchanting Irish accent .
Great spot for lunch

Helpful?
Thank katie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good and close to off broadway theaters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We.went in because we were waiting for an off broadway show to start. No problems at all and reasonable prices for the area. Standard corporate irish pubexperience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“OK food, slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We caught lunch here before Wicked.
It was uncrowded but our server took forever to take our order then bring us our drink order. The food order was also slow and a couple of mistakes were made when we were served.

The food was OK and plentiful. My bride had the fish and chips which she said was good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tridcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emmett O'Lunney's Irish Pub also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Emmett O'Lunney's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing