We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience One World Observatory
from $38.11
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $57.00
More Info
Reviews (27,915)
Filter reviews
27,915 results
Traveler rating
19,623
5,360
1,926
630
376
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19,623
5,360
1,926
630
376
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elevator ride new york observation deck degree view world trade center top of the rock views are amazing freedom tower twin towers gift shop the empire state building time slot beautiful building statue of liberty brooklyn bridge ipad floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 27,915 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The views are amazing, and the slide show experience was really cool. We didn’t like that we were herded into sales pitches as though they were part of the tour. The explanation of how to use the iPad we would be using followed by “how many do you want at $15 each?” And the group picture we were directed into was really cute but expensive! We had already paid almost $200 for our group!
So be prepared for the timeshare-like sales pitch, but just say no and enjoy the amazing views!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank catherinec582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome experience all around! Even the elevator ride up was impressive.
Pay the extra money and get 1 interactive iPad for your group. It was really cool to be able to learn more about what you were looking at from the observation deck.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was well organized and worth it. We were disappointed however to have to stand in line when we reserved for a particular time.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kdgerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent! I expected a mediocre experience with an exceptional view. We were met with a tier one memory!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MauraL182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

10 / 10 Recommend!! This experience was phenomenal. I went during our trip to NYC and it was definitely a highlight. We did the upgraded package for like $45 or $49 and I would say it was worth it. We went on a Friday night ( not really busy at all ) and the express ticket was so quick. In the door, through security, and up to the observation deck in probably about 10-15 minutes. We went at sunset which was AMAZING. I would recommend more the day/sunset time. Seeing NYC at night was cool, but I thought the views were better during the day. We had unlimited time up there which made it so worth the time. We got our sunset shots, had supper at the cafe up there while we waited for the city lights to fully illuminate. I thought the whole experience was worth the price! The glare on the glass interrupted some photos, but they darkened it as much as they could while it was still bright enough to see people and not run into things. All in all, why not just try it out?

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cpagnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews