We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience One World Observatory
from $41.37
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $70.77
More Info
Reviews (28,280)
Filter reviews
28,280 results
Traveler rating
19,867
5,416
1,957
648
392
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19,867
5,416
1,957
648
392
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elevator ride new york observation deck degree view world trade center top of the rock freedom tower twin towers gift shop views are spectacular the empire state building time slot beautiful building statue of liberty brooklyn bridge ipad floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,743 - 2,748 of 28,280 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2019

I visited this place along with my parents who came all the way from India. Everyone was so excited about it, we checked in on time and went all the way up to observatory, however it was completely covered in clouds and we couldn’t see anything from the observatory. We talked to one of the staff there and he advised us to go down and ask with Guest Service to re-honor our tickets for next day as weather would was mot going to clear until next day. We came down to guest service and requested for the same. To our sad surprise the staff at guest service was too rude and didn’t understand our concerns at all. They are there just to make money regardless of customer satisfaction. It was such a huge disappointment, specially for my parents who came here from tens of thousands of miles.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank love2jiten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfin_Ortiz, General Manager at One World Observatory, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Hi,

We regret this happened during your visit. We do abide by our See Forever Commitment, which allows guests to change the date and time of their tickets if there is zero visibility. Please send us an email at info@oneworldobservatory.com, so we can help you resolve this issue.


Sincerely,

Delfin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

There was ample time to view the New York city from the top of the tower. You could enjoy the views without anybody rushing you.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Wander488223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

We purchased tickets to watch the Fourth of July fireworks from the Observatory. It was fantastic and fun. The views are incredible and you can see all the boroughs and new jersey. The interior is upscale and new. The video graphic walls of the large elevators as you rise up 102 floors is great. It visually shows the growth and history of the city landscape by year for over 100+ years visually. The staff were pleasant and informative.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Sherpa600126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

We visited on 4th of July. Thinking the line would be big, purchased the skip the line ticket online. Shouldn't have the lines were short. It was a beautiful day, the view was gorgeous.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank ashdip2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

So glad we booked these Skip the line tickets to the top of the One World Observatory. It was easy and quick with a cool ride in one of the fastest elevators in the world which you don’t notice it starting or stopping. Amazing views and knowledgeable guide at the top - great experience!

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews