We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Location , Pleasant Accommodation ”
Review of AKA Central Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AKA Central Park
Ranked #236 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Staying at AKA Central Park was a good choice I made . I loved the location nearby 5th avenue and 2 subways station to reach other parts of NYC .
The price was exaggerated little bit ! Especially it did not include breakfast.
However , I recommend this hotel if you would like to stay couple of days in NYC.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 446 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 8 days and it was very good. The location is very convenient and close to the Met Opera and the subway. Service is very friendly and we have recommended to friends. Gandkfromoz

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank GandKfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Very comfortable place with friendly staff. Walkable distance from Central Park. Nice coffee shop with fresh offering of breakfast with healthy option of variety of juices. Plaza shopping arcade is across the street with lots of eating joints inside. Nice eating joints around. Apple store is around the corner. High end shopping paradise. Easy access to grocery shopping as plenty of places are there providing good quality stuff. Street food is amazing specially at late night at halal boys which is very near from the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room which has more day light coming in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhupeshk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Fabulous hotel, so modern and clean perfect for any travelers for long or short stays. We stayed for 10 days in July in the AKA and felt right at home, room facilities are brilliant and we'll worth the price as you save a fortune on eating out all the time with the use of the kitchen. Room was very decent size with fantastic size bed and great working air con. Middle of July was absolute gorgeous weather but very very hot air con was much needed after long days of shopping. AKA so close to everything 5th ave right around the corner and Central Park right across the road. Fantastic location and the friendliest staff they were so helpful and accommodating to any problems. Would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends and will definitely be returning again soon.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Leanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were so fortunate to have booked our 1 bedroom apt in this Apt/Hotel. You are never sure what you will feel or see when you first unlock the door. We were pleasantly delighted with our apt at AKA Central Park. So tastefully furnished, with every need catered for.A comfortable king size bed and good pillows with crisp white linen. Loads of cupboard space and drawers and coat hangers! A full and well equiped kitchen although we mainly only had breakfast in as there are so many restaurants nearby.And we could have our early morning cup of tea! The bathroom was clean and plenty of plush towels and soaps etc. The apt was serviced mid week which suited us as we were not disturbed by housekeeping.
The laundry even has complimentary liquid detergent
The staff are all friendly and helpful and there is someone at the front desk 24hours a day.
The location is perfect, away a little from the noise of Time Square, but only 3 minutes from 5th Avenue and all those wonderful shops!
Subway is handy as are the buses and we walked to many galleries etc.
We went away for a week and when we returned it was just like coming home. The staff even said "welcome back" as if we belonged there. We had 2 lots of friend who saw the apt and were very impressed that they will stay there in the future.
I feel quite genuine when I say "This is a great place to stay" "STAY AKA"

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a 1 bedroom apt as the space makes for happy living. Unless you are a single. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robandme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We arrived 6th Oct.13 and stayed for 14 nights.
Location - fabulous, and only 2 mins walk to Central Park. Not far from the theatre district, and close to most of the major art galleries. The subway is nearby.
All staff were courteous and very helpful. The apartment was like a mini suite with excellent amenities. Any requests were immediately attended to. Highly recommended.
Regards
Barry

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great location, nice apartment, friendly staff. The only drawback: we were on the third floor and the street noise was quite loud. OK at night, and if you're an early riser. Spacious and clean. Perfect place for an enjoyable stay in Manhattan.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
AKA Times Square
AKA Times Square
#115 of 469 in New York City
597 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#43 of 469 in New York City
2,858 reviews
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#159 of 469 in New York City
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#24 of 469 in New York City
1,375 reviews
Midtown
Park Lane Hotel
Park Lane Hotel
#256 of 469 in New York City
6,501 reviews
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#7 of 469 in New York City
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AKA Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AKA Central Park

Address: 42 W 58th St, New York City, NY 10019-2505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#163 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $215 - $704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AKA Central Park 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of one of Manhattan's most vibrant neighborhoods, just steps from Fifth Avenue, AKA Central Park offers both short and long term stays, and is home to 134 superbly-designed hotel residences with spacious living rooms, gourmet kitchens, and spa-like baths with amenities from Bulgari. Sophisticated amenities and services include a Technogym fitness center; European-style cafe; private screening room; exclusive evening resident lounge; complimentary wifi and business services, and a gracious 24/7 Resident Services Team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your AKA Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aka Central Park Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing