We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,905)
Filter reviews
4,906 results
Traveler rating
2,493
1,555
582
184
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,493
1,555
582
184
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new york boutique hotel wine hour madison avenue the empire state building great boutique business trip enjoyed my stay mini bar corner room location was perfect penn station rooms are small times square central park lobby nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 4,906 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice rooms, great service, good location in midtown. They also have a small but nice gym. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and would recommend it. There are also lots of restaurants that are walking distance away.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ecobb2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffH4235, General Manager at The Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review!

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at The Roger New York! It's wonderful that you loved our central location so much! We'd love to see you again soon so we can share an even more positive experience with you.

Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the Hotel is well finished. the rooms are large, comfortable and clean.
the hotel sell itself as boutique, but doesn't project that vibe. i just didn't feel the hotel for the evenings, the Bar was closed on twonights, and instead they served drinks in the breakfast area on the mezzanine, even though on the other evenings it just didn't attract.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jedwood2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffH4235, General Manager at The Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing, jedwood2016.

We are disappointed to see that your stay with us did not meet all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with an excellent experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to accommodate you better.

We hope you will come back and visit us again soon for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, wonderful friendly staff, nice vibe. Location is decent, higher floors have view of Empire State Building. Lobby and mezzanine area comfortable for hanging out. The morning newspapers also a plus.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marybS783GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffH4235, General Manager at The Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5/5 rating, marybS783GI!

It's excellent you enjoyed your time at The Roger New York so much and that we could exceed your expectations. That's what we like to see! We can't wait to share another fantastic experience with you soon.

Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic all around - location, staff, rooms, ambiance. Within a few blocks to several great restaurants; staff very helpful and quick with both recommendations and service; bed and linen quality very good: room very quiet at night - no street sound. Lobby comfortably furnished, with nice lighting levels and great music. Will be back

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freedom39303499361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffH4235, General Manager at The Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review!

It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay at The Roger New York so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our convenient location within the city and comfortable accommodations, but also our attentive, kind staff! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Roger was overall, a pleasant experience. Check-in staff were nice and helpful. Happy hour on the mezzanine was also pleasant. Hotel decor is understated and chic. Here is my issue - my room was not that clean. The carpet needed to be vacuumed. There was a disgusting, crumpled up tissue on top of the toilet. Front desk was busy or I would have let them know.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffH4235, General Manager at The Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the feedback, Brad.

We're deeply disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team to help us rectify these problems moving forward.

We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews