We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic staycation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn New York City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn New York City
Ranked #328 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic staycation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

My girlfriend and I needed a NYC staycation and decided to try the Inn. It surpassed all of our expectations. We booked the Spa Suite and it was everything we hoped it would be and more. Clean, beautiful, comfortable, romantic. We had the best escape we could hope for. Will definitely be staying at the Inn again. Highly recommend checking it out if you want something totally original and luxurious!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amerikellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    16
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
46
178
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Not a traditional hotel with a fitness center etc that's what makes the charm of this wonderful place where you feel more at home than in a hotel. The location is great, the service perfect, the rooms beautiful. A very good adress

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jerome c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Best hotel in Manhattan at the moment. The staff was amazing and extremely attentive, the hotel itself was beautiful and the stay was perfect. The Upper West Side is my favorite spot in Manhattan and the hotel is just a few minutes away from Central Park. Currently booking my room for next week

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millstone
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

If you need 24-hour room service and a fitness center and a business center and a beauty parlor and a nightclub on the roof, you probably don't fit in here very well. These are quiet, elegant living quarters, scrupulously clean, beautifully appointed, and spacious. Think the setting for the board game "Clue" ...

My wife and I had the Library Suite, and there was nothing I would change about it. The Inn was the center of serenity in an otherwise hectic city. We come into NYC half a dozen times a year, and usually stay at a smaller boutique hotel in the east 50's - this time we had to be on the upper west side, and the Inn was a lucky find.

We'll be back - even boutique hotels now seem "cookie-cutter" after a weekend at the Inn

Room Tip: There are only four suites, and each has its own personality. See the website for descriptions and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have truly enjoyed the stay at this lovely suite and town house inn. It was great to visit the City from this so comfortable location with its superb service and its really beautiful ambiance. We particularly enjoyed the space, the architecture and the interior design with all its subtle treasures (glass ceilings and wooden ornaments).
We appreciated the warm and relentless assistance of staff and management,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mannderlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Having found such a terrific place on Upper West Side, just a few minutes walk from Broadway and Central Park, and with the space and luxury of a private spa and a whole floor apartment, I must admit considering keeping it a secret. But since unfortunately it is some time until our next New York trip, we are happy to share our full recommendation of this lovely suite inn. Location wise it is very close to the subway on Broadway 72nd street, which brings you everywhere, but really you will just want to stay in the suite. We had the spa suite for three nights. It is nicely decorated in a traditional style, has a full kitchen and the large spa with bubble bath, fireplace, sauna. We appreciated the friendly staff, who welcomed us with a home made cake and a bottle of wine for our 10 year anniversary. The staff was very helpful, the apartment was clean and decorated with several bouquets of fresh flowers and daily refilling of fruit and snacks in additional to providing breakfast. We would love to return to this place next time we return to New York.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbakke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is really a very nice place to stay. A beautifull decorated small townhouse hotel with a few large and comfortable apartments. Stay where the New Yorkers and not the tourists stay. The people of the hotel are very friendly and you get a very warm welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart200200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#41 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
Midtown
IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
#239 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#81 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
#49 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,066 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Beacon
Hotel Beacon
#55 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,367 reviews
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn New York City

Property: Inn New York City
Address: 266 West 71st St., New York City, NY 10023
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#140 Family Hotel in New York City
#164 Business Hotel in New York City
#200 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn New York City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn New York City, a restored 19th century townhouse hotel on the upper west side, is a destination in itself. It is the ultimate in romance and exclusivity or just a great place to bring the family. Behind our unassuming and discreet façade are four sumptuous suites.The dramatic Opera Suite on the Parlor floor has a baby grand piano, a working fireplace, a stained glass ceiling and a quiet balcony overlooking the serene garden.Stay in the Spa Suite and indulge in your own personal spa with a Jacuzzi-for-two, sauna, rain shower and a king-size platform bed. In the Vermont Suite you will delight in our country style duplex tucked away with its own private entrance and a Victorian spiral staircase to the bedroom.The Library Suite is the most spacious with 14' pocket doors that can convert the living room to a 2nd bedroom. The suite has a working fireplace with an antique mantle, leaded-glass skylights, and a fine literary collection in its floor to ceiling bookcases.Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen stocked with complimentary wine, fruit basket, breakfast treats, snacks and beverages. 24 hour concierge, daily housekeeping and laundry services are provided with a judicious blend of presence and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn New York City Hotel New York City
Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing