We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hospitality House
Ranked #124 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous for a family”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 5 recently stayed here for 5 nights. I can highly recommend the 2 bedroomed apartment. The location is central and easy to get to everything. We got pizzas a few times from the restaurant next door which were great. This is a good choice for a family wanting a little more space and the staff are very helpful. We had a fabulous stay!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and for posting about your family's experience with our hotel.. We value your feedback. We strive on delivering a superior experience for our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to post here. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand. Please consider us your familiy's home in NYC!!

We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Robert Gaeta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    383
    74
    18
    16
See reviews for
652
114
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Rooms are really large, clean, and the staff is very friendly, nice, competent and trustworthy--nothing is ever taken from the room. I have no complaints at all and always look forward to coming back to the Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Yangki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and for posting about your experience here. It's always a pleasure to serve a loyal guest like you who we appreciate and value so much. We pride ourselves on delivering a superior experience when you come.

Thank you again for taking the time to post here. We are grateful for your loyalty to our hotel and brand. Please always consider us your accomodations of choice for NYC.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Warmest Regards,
Robert Gaeta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was our first trip to NYC and if we came again I would definitely stay here. We were supposed to be staying for 5 nights but due to some maintenance problems were moved to the Wellington for the first two nights. Not a problem at all, but I much preferred the Best Western. For a reasonable price you get a whole apartment, furnished comfortably, very clean, and with modern decor. We had a two bedroom Queen suite and were very impressed - the comfortable living room was ideal for relaxing in after a long day of walking and shopping, and although we didn't use it much the kitchen seemed well appointed and if we'd been on more of a budget we would have been glad to have somewhere to prepare meals.

The breakfast room gets very busy and is a little too small at peak times but it's possible to take your food up to your room, so not really a problem. We only had to wait 5 minutes or so on one of the days to get a table. The breakfast room also includes PCs with free internet access and a printer, which is incredibly useful if you need to print tickets/maps etc. Each room also has its own wi-fi router in addition so you get free, fast wi-fi, or there's a network cable for laptops.

As a couple the apartment was more than sufficient for our needs, and I would definitely recommend it for families as it would be a more pleasant space to share than a 'family room' in a hotel.

The service is excellent, staff very friendly and helpful, and I would recommend it above staying in one of the larger impersonal hotels. Only minor complaint was a fair amount of street noise at night, but this is to be expected in a big city, and free earplugs are provided - slept absolutely fine with them in.

Room Tip: If possible get a room that isn't facing onto the street as it may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and for posting about your experience at our hotel.. We value your feedback. We pride ourselves on delivering a superior experience for our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to post here. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand. Please consider us your accomodations of choice for NYC.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Warmest Regards,

Robert Gaeta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very Family friendly hotel with reasonable breakfast included. Centrally located for all New York attractions. Would definitely stay again. A little bit of street noise at night but expected being in the centre of Manhattan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your family's stay with us and for sharing your/their experience at our hotel.. We value your feedback. We strive to deliver a superior experience for all our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to post here. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand. .

We look forward to seeing you again,

Warmest Regards,

Robert Gaeta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our family of 5 had a great stay here on our trip to New York.we had a two room apartment. Rooms spacious and clean. Plenty of breakfast choice to start the day. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Location great for subway and buses. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing place to stay in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarquinLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and for posting about your experience at our hotel.. We value your feedback. We pride ourselves on delivering a superior experience for our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to post here. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand. Please consider us your home in NYC.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Warmest Regards,

Robert Gaeta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during a business trip to New York. I was a little concerned as my experienced with best western haven't been great in the past but was pleasantly surprised.

You're greeted by a very narrow and simple reception desk and the breakfast area also follows the basic theme but I felt that the rooms more than made up for this.

My room had a kitchenette, dining/living area, spacious bedroom and bathroom. This gave me plenty of room to work and relax rather than just the standard hotel room my colleagues were staying in. The room I had was at the back of the building and so didn't suffer from too much road traffic noise that those on the front may.

This isn't opulent luxury and if youre looking for contemporary setups then this may not be for you. but if I was heading back and was after somewhere that I could work effectively in the centre of town or if i was lookibg for an apartment style rental then i'd consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and for posting about your experience at our hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to post here. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand.

Warmest Regards,

Robert Gaeta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Midtown
San Carlos Hotel
San Carlos Hotel
#45 of 468 in New York City
1,375 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Best Western Premier Herald Squa...
#100 of 468 in New York City
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#95 of 468 in New York City
2,607 reviews
Midtown
The Kimberly Hotel
The Kimberly Hotel
#50 of 468 in New York City
1,645 reviews
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#144 of 468 in New York City
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hospitality House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hospitality House

Property: Best Western Plus Hospitality House
Address: 145 E 49th St, New York City, NY 10017-1210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Business Hotel in New York City
#226 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hospitality House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting one of the most extraordinary cities in the world, we invite you to live like a New Yorker in the center of it all at the award winning BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House. Relax in your very own exclusive Manhattan apartment-style suite designed with all the comforts of a large home without sacrificing any of the benefits of hotel amenities and services. Imagine yourself stepping out of your front door and being in the center of it all, with all New York's spectacular major attractions just a short walking distance away. While resting in your suite all of the fantastic sights and sounds that make New York City so great are just outside your window. Hotel guests especially appreciate spreading out in their very own apartment suite after a full day out in our thrilling city. No other New York City hotel can compare to our oversized rooms and great location. We're ideally located near Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and any number of subway and transportation hubs. Our expansive apartment-style suites are designed to make your experience convenient and comfortable. As you enter one of our luxuriously appointed suites, you are warmly welcomed with a large living room, full kitchen, dining area, separate private bedroom(s) and a well appointed bathroom(s). The apartments all come complete with oak wood flooring, 11 foot ceilings, and noise reduction windows. All of our oversized suites are three and four room full apartments designed for luxury living. This property is designed to be a home away from home with fully outfitted kitchens, stone counters, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, and kitchenware for up to six people. Pillow top mattresses and full bathroom botanical amenities are offered to all our guests. Both of our Penthouses have beautiful outdoor balconies in addition to all the rest. And it doesn't end there, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality house dishes up complimentary breakfast daily. Enjoy piping hot eggs and made to order waffles, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruits, breads, pastries, (delivered daily), juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi and a local fitness center access that keeps you connected and up with your fitness routine. Free fitness facilities and classes like yoga, kettlebell, and Pilates, basketball court, weights, machines, aerobics, sauna, steam room, and two swimming pools are all available to our adult guests. Free local telephone calls from your room and free newspaper at your door every weekday are just a few additional perks. Our award winning world class multilingual service team stands ready to anticipate anything you might need 24 hours a day. Read the variety of free newspapers or use our free computer/printers or just to come mingle with the other guests in our public lobby hospitality suite. Enjoy free tea or coffee there throughout the day. Take a break on our outdoor public deck that offers a quiet peaceful area during warmer months, complete with flowers and benches. Book your ideal New York City dream experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hospitality House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hospitality House Hotel New York City
Best Western Hospitality Hotel
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western
Best Western Hospitality House New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing