We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hospitality House
Ranked #112 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My daughter recommended the Best Western since she stayed at it in November. We couldn't be more pleased with the accommodations and the helpful staff. The staff was very accommodating and went above and beyond to help us out. Room was very clean and they even had a little welcome gift basket in the room. Location was great and we were able to walk to every place we wanted to visit. We wouldn't hesitate to go back on our next trip to NY.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your nice review and for your stay with us. Your loyalty is very important to us and we are grateful for your positive feedback. We hope to see you back soon. Please consider us your home in the big apple.

Warmest Regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

The staff were very accommodating! the only Hotel in Manhattan that had a one bedroom suite with a king bed, a sofa sleeper in the living area and provided a roll away bed too! Clean and comfortable. Please give this Hotel a shot...it WILL be worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you Pam for your nice review and for your stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you back soon. Please consider me at your service here in NYC!

Warmest Regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Second time in New York and stayed here for 5 nights first time. Small frontage and small reception area. Sam was helpful on desk. Lift tiny and hot. Room was one bedroom for 2 adults and 2 girls 20 yrs old. First impression ok, big kitchen, good size lounge room, main bedroom and bathroom good size too. Oldish and just clean, could be better. Pull out sofa was lumpy and squeaky. The biggest problem was the two air conditioners, one in main bedroom and one in lounge and they were so noisy and rattling it was impossible to have on during the night, so the rooms were hot and humid, sleep not the greatest. Spoke with reception twice and and guess what we got?? Disposable ear plugs and nothing done!!!!! Also we couldnt have our curtains or blinds open the 5 days as every window faced opposite apartment windows and ours also a noisy and busy levelled car park. i asked on first morning to be shifted and of course no one got back to us. Central to shops and subway. The bonus is the breakfast which is great. I wouldn't stay here again as too many faults. Stayed at hotel beacon last time and it was the best, book in advance as we missed out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dellarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. First and foremost, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations for your recent stay with us.

At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you on this visit. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. We did have the units checked during your stay but the problem did not reveal itself on our visits there. We did add weather stripping and tightened them up more to the window frame. We should have just replaced the units, or moved you, in retrospect. We have now bought all new AC units for that apartment as a result of your concerns.

Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service.

Please contact me directly if you would like special consideration and incentive to return.

Thank you again.

Warmest Regards,
Robert Gaeta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

breakfast was fabulous!
very clean comfortable hotel,would stay again,
pancakes,eggs,muffins,cereals,fresh fruit and great service
the beds were very comfortable,bathroom large,very clean.
I spent 3 times as much at a super 8 and the room was not even large.best western will be my first choice

Room Tip: I stayed on 1st floor-no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisefaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with us!! We appreciate your feedback and positive comments. Your business is very important to us and we value your loyalty. We hope to create memorable experiences for you and other guests in the future.

If I can be of assistance , please don't hesitate to contact me. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

At your service!
Warmest Regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here for 4 nights here.. Away from the crowds of Times Square yet close enough to walk ! Wonderful rooms to return back in the night for a good sleep. Excellent breakfast in the morning, very good, helpful staff ( Sam was very helpful), Overall a good place for families visiting New York.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajeshMela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experince at our hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Warmest Regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I highly recommend this place if you have several people in your party. It is located in a great area of the city with easy access to many activities. At the end of the day, it was nice to be able to have plenty of space and not be on top of one another. The staff was great and the breakfast though not awesome was still pretty good and saved TONS of $$$ on the breakfast bill. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to the the noise of the city, the higher up you are the less noise you will hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience here. We are glad you enjoyed it and hope we get to serve you again someday soon!!

Warmest Regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My party of 8 stayed for 4 nghts taking over the whole top floor - Penthouse A & B - both these rooms were fantastic - loads of room and wrap around balconies. The hotel is situated away from the madness of Times Square but within walking distance of the Rockerfeller Center etc. The guy at breakfast (Kojo) was great, always refilling the stock and tidying up, and was really pleasant and friendly too. The receoption staff are helpful if you need to know anything, and where to pick up groceries/wine etc! The housekeepers tidied our room every day which was lovely
Would deinately stay again when in NYC as excellent value for money

Room Tip: Go for the Penthouse if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank as69_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us. Kojo will be thrilled to see his name here as is management.

Please come back and stay with us again soon. Consider us always at your service. 24/7 like NYC itself!

Warmest Regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#156 of 473 in New York City
5,868 reviews
Midtown
San Carlos Hotel
San Carlos Hotel
#48 of 473 in New York City
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#177 of 473 in New York City
1,473 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Beacon
Hotel Beacon
#57 of 473 in New York City
3,923 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hospitality House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hospitality House

Address: 145 E 49th St, New York City, NY 10017-1210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in New York City
#82 Business Hotel in New York City
#221 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $210 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hospitality House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting one of the most extraordinary cities in the world, we invite you to live like a New Yorker in the center of it all at the award winning BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House. Relax in your very own exclusive Manhattan apartment-style suite designed with all the comforts of a large home without sacrificing any of the benefits of hotel amenities and services. Imagine yourself stepping out of your front door and being in the center of it all, with all New York's spectacular major attractions just a short walking distance away. While resting in your suite all of the fantastic sights and sounds that make New York City so great are just outside your window. Hotel guests especially appreciate spreading out in their very own apartment suite after a full day out in our thrilling city. No other New York City hotel can compare to our oversized rooms and great location. We're ideally located near Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and any number of subway and transportation hubs. Our expansive apartment-style suites are designed to make your experience convenient and comfortable. As you enter one of our luxuriously appointed suites, you are warmly welcomed with a large living room, full kitchen, dining area, separate private bedroom(s) and a well appointed bathroom(s). The apartments all come complete with oak wood flooring, 11 foot ceilings, and noise reduction windows. All of our oversized suites are three and four room full apartments designed for luxury living. This property is designed to be a home away from home with fully outfitted kitchens, stone counters, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, and kitchenware for up to six people. Pillow top mattresses and full bathroom botanical amenities are offered to all our guests. Both of our Penthouses have beautiful outdoor balconies in addition to all the rest. And it doesn't end there, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality house dishes up complimentary breakfast daily. Enjoy piping hot eggs and made to order waffles, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruits, breads, pastries, (delivered daily), juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi and a local fitness center access that keeps you connected and up with your fitness routine. Free fitness facilities and classes like yoga, kettlebell, and Pilates, basketball court, weights, machines, aerobics, sauna, steam room, and two swimming pools are all available to our adult guests. Free local telephone calls from your room and free newspaper at your door every weekday are just a few additional perks. Our award winning world class multilingual service team stands ready to anticipate anything you might need 24 hours a day. Read the variety of free newspapers or use our free computer/printers or just to come mingle with the other guests in our public lobby hospitality suite. Enjoy free tea or coffee there throughout the day. Take a break on our outdoor public deck that offers a quiet peaceful area during warmer months, complete with flowers and benches. Book your ideal New York City dream experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Hospitality House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hospitality House Hotel New York City
Best Western Hospitality Hotel
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western
Best Western Hospitality House New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing