We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great stay, cool room, and A+ Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hospitality House
Ranked #125 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Great location, great stay, cool room, and A+ Customer Service”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Sam S. is the man; you want to talk about Customer Service? This guy deserves kudos big time. My wife and I were in the city for vacation and changed hotels half way through. After entering the BWP on 49th I wished we would have stayed here the whole time. What a nice, "roomy", and neat room - it feels like a condo. Huge living space, complimentary snacks, large bedroom - the list goes on. We were greeted by Sam S. who went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Additionally, as I was leaving for business the next morning, Sam proposed an idea that saved my company $25 and allowed me to sleep in 2 1/2 hours more that I had planned to. Though $25 and 2 1/2 hours of sleep may not be earth-shattering, I think that makes his efforts all the more commendable. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 196Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your review and recent stay with us. I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed the free snacks and that Sammy went above and beyond to save you money while allowing you some extra sleep time! Kudos to Sammy!

We hope to see you here soon. Please consider us your home in NYC. If I can help with anything please let me know.

Warmest Regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    383
    74
    18
    16
See reviews for
652
114
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Family of five (three adults + two kids) at Easter. Noisy at night ,but what do expect in New York?
Great location not far from the Rockerfella centre. Complimentary breakfast hot and cold food can be taken downstairs or brought back to the room on trays. Staff were all very helpful adding to the enjoyment. A fab location at great value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Easter is a great time to be in NYC. Thank you for taking the time to write and for your patronage.

We all hope you come by to see us again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

There were 4 of us who stayed for a week. The room was perfect for this. Kitchen was well appointed, although we had planned to use it a lot more then we did...food is too delish in NY!
The staff were helpful, and the room kept clean. Bed was super comfy! Bathroom was stocked daily and cleaned well. There was even a welcome basket of goodies when we arrived!
The breakfast buffet was certainly sufficient to get you started for the day. Our room 8c was quiet, no ear plugs required! Hotel was a short walk to grand central station, Times Square, all access to transportation was close, super convenient location. The hotel offered passes daily to the YMCA. What a great gym...Cardio and equipment is all new and you have access to taking the scheduled classes there also. Sure beats a hotel gym! You do have to bring your ID to the YMCA along with your pass from the hotel. We learned that the hard way...so heads up! Transportation was 45.00 back to the airport, tip in with the black cars, hotel will arrange pick up for you.
All in all, great stay, great location, and great gym! Would stay again when I go back to NY!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay wikth us! Thank you for your business and for taking the time to post your experience here.

I was gald to hear you liked the hotel and staff. I was also glad to see that you took full advantage of the classes at our YMCA fitness center. A great way to meet the locals and make new friends too!

We hope to see you back with us soon.

In the mean time, please consider myself and the whole team, at your service...

Warmest Regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Leaving New York today after another fantastic stay at the Hospitality suites. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was great, loads of room, immaculately clean. Staff are very friendly and always willing to answer any questions. Breakfast included which is a bonus, it can get very busy in the breakfast room so I'd suggest taking your tray and bringing back to your apartment. On one of the nights here we fancied Chinese take out, we asked at reception and they provided all the information we needed and it was delivered to the hotel within 30 minutes. Food was lovely.
I honestly don't think I'll ever stay anywhere else, we're already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and for contributing here to tell us about your experience at our hotel. It was great to hear about the staff and cleanliness. It was nice to hear that we made your stay pleasant.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand.

Yours in service...

Warmest Regards,

Robert Gaeta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Seven aging college sorority sisters travel yearly to a place that is culturally, historically or just plain interesting. We have done this for over 40 years, What fortune that I chose this NYC hotel. Conveniently located away from the noise of Times Square but close enough to Manhattan's attractions and GOOD reasonably priced restaurants, cafes and delis. The suites were large, well equipped, clean with good beds.The personnel obviously liked working there and were trained to make the traveler comfortable. Several of the "girls" had disability problems but every effort was made to see they were accommodated. Our best to Sam who surprised us with a limosine, suggested good restaurants and was genuinely interested in our voyages. Chambermaids, breakfast folk and workers were just nice people. Loved it!!!

Room Tip: Reserve early!!!!!There are only 30 some suites. It is a reconverted apt building. Be specific abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and patronage. We are vey glad that your serority sisters and you liked the hotel and found our staff friendly especially Sammy.

Please consider us for a future serority weekend!

We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for your review and for taking the time to post it here.

Yours in service...

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

After arriving to the Big Apple from LA for a business trip, I was exhausted, just like any other traveler, and needed to rest up for the next day's work. I chose Best Western Plus due to high reviews, location, and price. I was greeted by a lovely man named, Sam, he was personable and very helpful in guiding me to places to eat, travel tips, etc. I was placed in a 2 bedroom suite with a view of rooftops (but it was a view in NY at least), 2 full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen with complimentary snacks. I stayed for 2 nights in Manhattan right next to the Rockefeller Center for a good price, good customer service, and a good breakfast. There are some indistinct noises in the rooms here and there, but it's old yet kept up pretty well. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your beautiful review and for your business! We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and our service. We are very happy and take pride in caring for our guests, this is especially true of Sammy and will recoginize his efforts for taking such good care of you! .

Thank you for considering us for your future hotel needs in NYC. Please consider me and our team at your disposal for anything you may need.

Thank you again.

Warmest Regards,
Robert Gaeta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Midtown
San Carlos Hotel
San Carlos Hotel
#45 of 468 in New York City
1,378 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Best Western Premier Herald Squa...
#101 of 468 in New York City
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#94 of 468 in New York City
2,607 reviews
Midtown
The Kimberly Hotel
The Kimberly Hotel
#50 of 468 in New York City
1,645 reviews
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#143 of 468 in New York City
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hospitality House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hospitality House

Property: Best Western Plus Hospitality House
Address: 145 E 49th St, New York City, NY 10017-1210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Business Hotel in New York City
#226 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hospitality House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting one of the most extraordinary cities in the world, we invite you to live like a New Yorker in the center of it all at the award winning BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House. Relax in your very own exclusive Manhattan apartment-style suite designed with all the comforts of a large home without sacrificing any of the benefits of hotel amenities and services. Imagine yourself stepping out of your front door and being in the center of it all, with all New York's spectacular major attractions just a short walking distance away. While resting in your suite all of the fantastic sights and sounds that make New York City so great are just outside your window. Hotel guests especially appreciate spreading out in their very own apartment suite after a full day out in our thrilling city. No other New York City hotel can compare to our oversized rooms and great location. We're ideally located near Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and any number of subway and transportation hubs. Our expansive apartment-style suites are designed to make your experience convenient and comfortable. As you enter one of our luxuriously appointed suites, you are warmly welcomed with a large living room, full kitchen, dining area, separate private bedroom(s) and a well appointed bathroom(s). The apartments all come complete with oak wood flooring, 11 foot ceilings, and noise reduction windows. All of our oversized suites are three and four room full apartments designed for luxury living. This property is designed to be a home away from home with fully outfitted kitchens, stone counters, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, and kitchenware for up to six people. Pillow top mattresses and full bathroom botanical amenities are offered to all our guests. Both of our Penthouses have beautiful outdoor balconies in addition to all the rest. And it doesn't end there, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality house dishes up complimentary breakfast daily. Enjoy piping hot eggs and made to order waffles, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruits, breads, pastries, (delivered daily), juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi and a local fitness center access that keeps you connected and up with your fitness routine. Free fitness facilities and classes like yoga, kettlebell, and Pilates, basketball court, weights, machines, aerobics, sauna, steam room, and two swimming pools are all available to our adult guests. Free local telephone calls from your room and free newspaper at your door every weekday are just a few additional perks. Our award winning world class multilingual service team stands ready to anticipate anything you might need 24 hours a day. Read the variety of free newspapers or use our free computer/printers or just to come mingle with the other guests in our public lobby hospitality suite. Enjoy free tea or coffee there throughout the day. Take a break on our outdoor public deck that offers a quiet peaceful area during warmer months, complete with flowers and benches. Book your ideal New York City dream experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelPower, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hospitality House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hospitality House Hotel New York City
Best Western Hospitality Hotel
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western
Best Western Hospitality House New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing