We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amsterdam Court Hotel
Ranked #345 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed June 4, 2014

clean and tidy. small rooms but the location was perfect only round the corner from Times Sqaure and Central Park 5 mins away. Lovely staff and nice little place, I enjoyed my stay in New York and this base was very clean and tidy only downside it was too small

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGallo811, Manager at Amsterdam Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Alison A,

Thank you for such a splendid review of your most recent stay here at The Amsterdam Court. We are so pleased you found our accommodations and location so convenient and rewarding. We truly enjoyed hosting you and sure hope we are your hotel of choice the next time you head our way. Cheers!

Warm regards,

Peter Gallo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,431 - 1,437 of 3,320 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Staff were very helpful, kind, attentive!!! Great Location. Good price. Nice room, a little small but nice. Eating area was always very clean.Peter the manager was very nice. Hamaza was great to make our coffee every morning also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGallo811, Manager at Amsterdam Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Sal P,

It was truly our pleasure to welcome you here at The Amsterdam Court. Your kind words are quite humbling and we thank you for your loyal patronage. We look forward as always for your return and thank you again for making The Court your home away from home.

Warm regards,

Peter Gallo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Modern lobby connected to a Japanese restaurant on both sides. Welcoming staff. Hallways and rooms could use some TLC, and the mattress was sagging a little. Clean, decent continental breakfast. Close to everything in the theatre district. In all, a standard NY boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STLSooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGallo811, Manager at Amsterdam Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear STLSooner,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your most recent stay at the Amsterdam Court Hotel. I am happy you found most everything to your satisfaction. However,I would like to sincerely apologize for any shortfall in our ability to provide you with the highest levels of service possible. Please contact me directly if there is anything I can do to assist in the future. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Amsterdam Court the next time your travels bring you to NYC.

Warm Regards,

Peter Gallo

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were delayed at JFK on our way to Ireland for vacation and decided to to stay in the City overnight. We booked our room through Expedia. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a friendly associate who listened to our story of our airline adventures. He smiled and looked at his computer and said " How about I upgrade you room tonight". We were delighted. Everything else was great even without the upgrade. Thanks Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gump J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGallo811, Manager at Amsterdam Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Gump J,




Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your most recent stay at The Amsterdam Court Hotel. As the Hotel Manager, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to NYC.

Warm Regards,

Peter Gallo

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I was so happy with our stay at Amsterdam Court. The room was clean, bed comfy, linens were top-notch. Room was also quiet, except the ice machine down the hall. People don't think about letting the door slam shut after use-not your fault.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGallo811, Manager at Amsterdam Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Charolette S,

Thank you for such a stellar review of your recent stay at The Amsterdam Court. We pride ourselves on treating our guests as family and are pleased you were able to experience that first hand. We truly hope to have have you join us again real soon and look forward to it as well.

Warm regards,

Peter Gallo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The A.C. is an old hotel that was minimally redone to look nice and tasteful. The room was small, but I've had smaller. I was travelling extra light so I didn't care. Clean, helpful staff, allowed me to check in early. Extra nice bathroom. Clean but uncomfortable bed and an unpredicatable elevator. It was quiet and private, with takeout food, liquor, pharmacy and anything you could want within a block. The price I got was crazy good for NYC in May, and that's how I ended up there. As a woman travelling alone, I felt safe and comfortable and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melllenhouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGallo811, Manager at Amsterdam Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear mellenhouser,

Thank you for your most cordial review of The Amsterdam Court. We are pleased you found our location so convenient for all your needs. Also we are happy that your room was comfortble and relaxing. Please reach out to me personally the next your travels lead you this way and I will be sure to see that your trip is as pleasant as the last.

Warm regards,

Peter Gallo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The rooms were very small; it was impossible to wheel my suitcase around the bed. The carpet was pieced and frayed. The bathroom had only the back of the toilet to place items. Everything looked old and of poor quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGallo811, Manager at Amsterdam Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear D M,

Our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. I do believe with our upcoming renovations you will be pleasantly pleased with the upgrades. I am sure you will find that along with our supurb service the changes will satisfy your needs. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again real soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Gallo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#122 of 473 in New York City
5,655 reviews
Midtown
The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel
The Manhattan at Times Square Ho...
#261 of 473 in New York City
8,521 reviews
Midtown
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#375 of 473 in New York City
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Gallivant Times Square
The Gallivant Times Square
#373 of 473 in New York City
1,573 reviews
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#399 of 473 in New York City
1,554 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#310 of 473 in New York City
10,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Court Hotel

Address: 226 West 50th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #345 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $99 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the Heart of Times Square in Our Boutique Accommodations. The Amsterdam Court Hotel in Times Square provides you with attentive guest services in its convenient Broadway Theater District location. Spend your next stay in the city at our boutique NYC hotel to experience all that the Amsterdam Court has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amsterdam Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amsterdam Court
Amsterdam Court Hotel New York
Amsterdam Hotel New York
Amsterdam Court New York City
Amsterdam Court Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing