We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exemplary meal & service”
Review of Quality Meats

Quality Meats
Reserve with OpenTable
Quality Meats is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #173 of 13,822 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between 5th and 6th
Transit: N,R,W 59th&5th Ave
Description: This tony seafood house offers creature comforts and quality fish.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exemplary meal & service”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

As a global business traveler, and semi local to the NYC region, I have the opportunity to dine in metro NYC quite frequently. I have never written a restaurant review before, however, felt compelled to do so after my second visit to Quality Meats. Had the bone-in filet prepared to perfection, excellent wine list, service surpassed my expectations, and a special thanks to Kevin, the young man responsible for ensuring all goes well. This is a restaurant that focus's on customer satisfaction, which candidly, is a breath of fresh air!. Quality Meats will be seeing us quite often in 2014--

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,141
    514
    185
    56
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing !!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This restaurant nailed it! The food is outstanding - they don't miss a beat from service to decor, this place has it all! A hidden gem for sure !

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RunnerGirl224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love the ambiance”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Beautiful restaurant with relaxing atmosphere. The food was very good. There were four of us. We had salmon, chicken, steak and short ribs. Everyone said their food was good except the short ribs were fatty as sometimes they are. The appetizer of scallops was superb. They made a steak sauce at the table for my sons steak which he absolutely loved. Nice night with family and good food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank daystar40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“totally satisified”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

porterhouse for two a+
service a+
sides a+
corn crème brulee is a must
biscuit bread, home made deserts, awesome, enjoy

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fisher f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“The third time was the charm!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

After the horrible experience we had last year relating to our ignored reservation, the manager contacted us and apologized. He offered to accommodate us upon a return visit to New York. We took him up on his offer and he was very gracious and made our reservation promptly. We had a reservation for 8:00, and were seated shortly after that time. The bar and restaurant were both extremely busy. We were seated at a very nice table, that was not a banquette. The service here was outstanding. Our drink order was taken immediately. The bread was delivered hot to the table, and was delicious. The steaks were cooked to order and were outstanding, as were the side dishes. The ice cream deserts are not large enough to share, but are unique and worth trying. The service throughout the meal was very good, and the waiters were available but discreet. After we finished our meal, the waiter advised us that our bill had been taken care of by the manager. While we were not at all expecting this, we did appreciate the kindness the manager extended in attempting to make up for our previous experience. While we did not recommend it last year, we do recommend making a reservation and dining here based on the manager's efforts to make up for the bad experience of last year, and to remedy the situation. Following up with us exhibited a genuine concern for his patrons. and coupled with the spectacular food, and outstanding service it is worth visiting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flalove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quality Meats also viewed

 

Been to Quality Meats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing