We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Writing a review live”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Meats

Quality Meats
Reserve with OpenTable
Quality Meats is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #143 of 13,552 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between 5th and 6th
Transit: N,R,W 59th&5th Ave
Description: This tony seafood house offers creature comforts and quality fish.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Writing a review live”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Never done this before. At the bar, walked in, no tables available. Fine with me, by myself, happy to eat at the bar. George and Rebecca extremely gracious and efficient so far. More to follow. Just served me table side steak sauce. Unbelievable, steak is delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fkuriger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,099
    498
    173
    53
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sea Girt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious and Hip Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Food was exceptional, restaurant was humming with activity on a Saturday night. We left bellies full and happy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KLTraveler92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The steak here was exceptional. I would recommend the porterhouse for two - one of the best steaks I've had in the city. The restaurant was very loud and crowded on a Saturday night, a setting that's probably more ideal for a group rather than an intimate date.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dylan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yum Yum yum and more yum! Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We ate here on one of our evenings during our stay in New York City. The Plaza Hotel had recommended it and made our table reservation for us.
Upon arrival I can't say we were overly impressed, just seemed like your 'average' place. We were wrong!
The food was amazing, except the very salty bread which they kindly swapped for non-salty! We both had fillet steaks with lots of side dishes and they were very tasty!
The meal itself was rather expensive but it was our 'treat' night and we would definitely go back if we are ever in New York City again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellyny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutey Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I was impressed with every aspect of Quality Meats. The service, food, drink were all top notch. I had the bone in filet and it was one of the best steaks I have ever had.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quality Meats also viewed

 

Been to Quality Meats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing