We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New York apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Dinning Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dinning Room
Kitchen Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Dinning Room
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 1
Bath Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sally F
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New York apartment”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic apartment. Good location and easy access by subway into Downtown New York. Alexis was very helpful before and during our stay. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Thanks for your kind review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phillipsc...
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our stay!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

With the exception of a mishap on our side the apartment accommodations were great (locked ourselves out ouch)!!! Alexis is very sweet and the location is perfect! My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was clean and smelled wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thanks for your review. Appreciate you choosing to stay in my apartment. Look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy9201...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Apartment is as photographed. Spacious clean apartment and perfect for our visit. Location about 15-20 min from Times square. About 3 blocks from subway. Nice neighborhood with grocery store and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thanks for your review!
Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seb_Hu
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Spanish Harlem”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in this apartment very much. We booked the suggested shuttle service from and to the airport, which made the check in (and out) very easy. The rooms are small but suitable, they e.g. have wall-closets as storage space, and there are 8 beds available. The bedrooms have all A/C built in the window (as it seems to be a standard in Manhattan). I had some sleeping problems with that, but other family members did not. AND it is still better to have them in a N.Y. summer. The location is really good with supermarkets, restaurants, subway etc. nearby.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thanks for your review, It was a pleasure having you. I am glad that you enjoyed the apartment and the neighborhood. We are making progress on the noise level of the A/C units. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Sarah...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2016 in Harlem”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Brownstone just off Broadway, Harlem with quick easy travel links to all other boroughs. Express subway to central tourist areas 10mins, walk/run to Riverside Park 10mins. Area and subway safe as busy with people day and night, multicultural shopping, eating and residents friendly and helpful. Plenty of reasonable shops nearby. Teenagers view good Wi-fi and base to explore. Ride the buses too as get all sights on way into centre of city for your fare.
Positives: very clean, plenty of beds, large dinning table, kitchen well supplied with utensils, crockery and cutlery, transfer from airport offered, really helpful when flight delayed.
Could improve: blinds in bedrooms don't shut out bright street light, no supplies save one toilet roll - would help to have hand soap, washing up liquid etc. Air conditioning units noisy. Need bath plug.
Negatives: teacups tiny need mugs or larger cups, fixed head shower height doesn't prove easy for anyone outside who is smaller or larger than average.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Hello,
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the property and it's location. Thanks for the suggestions will take note for future guest bookings. Hope to see you again in your future travels .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilliam_M...
Lakeland, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful apartment”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment, everything as described. Will book from Mercedes again. Thank you for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thanks, it was a pleasure having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalie20...
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable, very pleasant and easy place to stay in New York.”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 days in this great apartment in Harlem. The apartment had 3 bedrooms and a living area, and a galley kitchen which was easy to use. We mostly ate out - plenty of good places nearby, and also lots of takeout options - we loved The Chipped Cup for great coffee and The Handpulled Noodle just around the corner, and Broadway Finest Deli for bagels for breakfast - but the kitchen was well appointed. The neighbourhood felt safe and friendly.
There was enough space for our family of four to relax and the apartment was cosy and warm to come home to after sightseeing on wintry days. Ms Mercedes was very helpful.
One thing that would be really useful would be a folder with instructions for things like subway map, best local laundromat, rubbish and recycling, how to work the heaters (for non North Americans).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, wifi access and cosy and warm.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing