We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, comfortable, very pleasant and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Dinning Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dinning Room
Kitchen Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Dinning Room
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 1
Bath Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rosalie20...
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable, very pleasant and easy place to stay in New York.”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 days in this great apartment in Harlem. The apartment had 3 bedrooms and a living area, and a galley kitchen which was easy to use. We mostly ate out - plenty of good places nearby, and also lots of takeout options - we loved The Chipped Cup for great coffee and The Handpulled Noodle just around the corner, and Broadway Finest Deli for bagels for breakfast - but the kitchen was well appointed. The neighbourhood felt safe and friendly.
There was enough space for our family of four to relax and the apartment was cosy and warm to come home to after sightseeing on wintry days. Ms Mercedes was very helpful.
One thing that would be really useful would be a folder with instructions for things like subway map, best local laundromat, rubbish and recycling, how to work the heaters (for non North Americans).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, wifi access and cosy and warm.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mschandy
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, safe neighborhood”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this 3bdr 1 bth apartment at the end of July for our family's NYC vacation. Comfortable for 5 or us (2 parents, 3 teenagers). Drove up from Florida and got in very late, almost 12 midnight however Ms Mercedes graciously stayed up for us and met us at the apartment with the keys. Much appreciate that kind gesture.
Apartment has everything a family would need except possibly a microwave. Didn't spend much time there anyways as we were out all the time and ate out most of the time so not a big deal. Pretty clean and well maintained. Close to the 1 train which was a convenient couple of blocks walk from the apartment. The 1 train took us to all the tourist spots or via connection to other train lines. Quiet area. Definitely good value for money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayeElle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and Cozy!”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My girlfriends and I stayed here for 5 days/nights and it was great!

From the moment we walked in we could tell it was very clean, which was important to us.

The beds were extremely comfortable and we loved the closet space and the mirrors in every room.

The place was well stocked with kitchen and bathroom supplies. I would highly suggest the put a microwave in the unit though.

The place was really cute and cozy and I loved the proximity to the A train and the 1 train.

Alexis Mercedes was a very sweet and gracious host!

My only complaint would be having to share one bathroom and one room key with 6 other ladies. This definitely gave us moments of chaos.

Outside of that we all loved it, enjoyed the neighborhood and had an amazing first visit to New York!!!

Thank you Alexis for helping make my 30th birthday trip a blast!
Godbless you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2015
Thanks for your kind review and the constructive suggestions. I have taken all your input into consideration and am having a new stainless steel Microwave installed this week. I also received the additional copies of the building lobby keys which had previously been lost by a guest. Now we have three sets of keys available for our guest's convenience. Thanks again for your visit, I would be glad to host you in your future travels.

Truly,
Alexis Mercedes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria L
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Professional and courteous Staff and Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Upon Our arrival at JFK Airport we were greeted by a shuttle service contracted by management. This was quick and effective in getting us to our destination providing us the keys to the Unit. We were also able to schedule our return to the Airport with the same service which made things much simpler. In the Apartment we were greeted by the property manager Ms. Alexis M she was courteous and Professional helping us with getting settled in and answering all our questions with patience and dedication. The apartment was in pristine condition with exceptional cleanliness and organisation. The beds were comfortable with delicate sheets and matching towel sets. The bathroom was very clean and organized it even had a hair dryer. The kitchen had more than expected in utensils and kitchen ware. The stove and refrigerator were very clean and overall everything was very organized and comfortable.
I would highly recommend this property for anyone looking to enjoy a pleasant vacation in New York City !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and comfort of the apartment
Liked least: That I could not stay for more days, I love NYC !!!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2015
Thank you for your gracious review we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fbalnoas
Domont, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigator...
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Gracias por su sugerencia, efectivamente ya tenemos el Microondas!
Thanks for your suggestion, we now have a microwave!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troisilet...
Trois-Ilets, Martinique
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing