We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goooood food!”
Review of Baekjeong NYC

Baekjeong NYC
Ranked #546 of 16,717 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
Neighborhood: Midtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Midtown
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Just had lunch here! Walked by and stopped! Good surprise!Friendly and helpful staff and very good food! Very pleasant experience!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 245 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2016

Friendly service, delicious food but get their early the line outside on any given evening can be brutal.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Kickdacatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We arrived at around 6:00 pm on a Saturday and were finally seated at around 8:00 pm. We would have left if the host didn't move us in stages from the street to the foyer to the second floor. It was extremely noisy and the chair--a big can with an upholstered lid, really--was uncomfortable. But the barbecued beed combo was really good. The seafood pancake was also a revelation. Stay away from the pork jowl.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AttyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We tried to get in two other Koren BBQ places before finding this restaurant. Four of us could get in with little wait in a cold windy day. We tried raw beef, steak, and marinated meat along with the variety of side dishes. All delicious! I did not smell like I myself was BBQ-ed like some other joints. Smoke was designed to go up the tube above the BBQ grill, and I think it worked like a charm. The bathroom was clean too.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ricochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

This was a fun place. The marinated meats were outstanding. Lots of sides. Family style. Drinks just ok.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank BobNewtown46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baekjeong NYC also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Baekjeong NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing