We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE bar for Italian wine”
Review of Gottino

Gottino
Ranked #3,929 of 13,684 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Neighborhood: West Village
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: West Village
Brooklyn NY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“THE bar for Italian wine”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Go to Gottino, one of the best venues for Italian wine and food. Fresh cheese and meats, all reasonably priced. Space is fresh and airy, but yet cozy and not too loud. Staff is very friendly. This is real Italian.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meapale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisvegas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cute wine bar!”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great spot to drop in for a wine or maybe a casual bite! Outdoor garden but it was full when we were there so didn't experience it. They were very helpful with our wine selection allowing us to try before we decided which is always appreciated.

Helpful?
Thank BeachshackBrisvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Small and nice, with good atmosphere. Very good selection of Italian wines, food is small dishes/tapas. Owner gave very good service.

Highly recommended! We came back twice in our short visit to NY

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SkierOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
589 reviews
450 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“small but good”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

A little noisy but that's owing to it's deserved popularity. Nice wine list and really great tapas.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrison, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Italian Wine Bar in NYC”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We love this place and have been there many times. Great wine and small plates.Wonderful staff.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pconwaynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gottino also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Gottino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing