We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,728)
Filter reviews
1,729 results
Traveler rating
1,082
441
122
54
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,082
441
122
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le soleil queen suite the empire state building great location new york hanging space times square herald square penn station sofa bed large bathroom bryant park boutique hotel coffee machine would definitely stay here again amazing hotel central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,729 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Greetings Yadira Thank you for being so helpful She helped me with booking my room and my sister's room for our upcoming stay,
We're looking forward to a great stay in NYC at the Executive Hotel LeSoleil. Look forward to meeting Yadira in person.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 130shirlenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesoleilNY, General Manager at Executive Hotel LeSoleil, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear 130shirlenea,

Thank you for sharing your recent Family Winter Vacation at Executive Hotel Le Soleil, NYC. We sincerely appreciate you recognizing Yadira our amazing reservationists who always go above and beyond for all of our guests and extends the best available rates.

We hope to have the pleasure of having you back with us again soon.

Warmest regards,
John Loizos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

The location was in the heart of manhattan. We were literally a short walk away from the Empire State Building. And walking distance to other major tourist attractions. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Concierge recommended some great eats locally, which all turned out to be delicious. Will get return again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesoleilNY, General Manager at Executive Hotel LeSoleil, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear tonizzie,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to Executive Hotel Le Soleil, NYC. Thank you for highlighting our amazing location just minutes away from the Empire State Building and truly in the heart of our great city. The team will be so pleased with you kind sentiments as there genuine care is the hallmark of our hotel and hope to have the pleasure of having you back with us again soon.

Warmest regards,
John Loizos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Although the decor is a little tired in places, this hotel is fantastically located within minutes of The Empire State Building, Times Square and Broadway. 5th Avenue is at the end of the street where you will find great shopping.
The staff at the hotel are first class with a special mention to Joseph, Andrew and Luis, these guys were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
Room was spacious with everything we needed including Queen size bed, large bathroom with walk in shower, separate lounge area with additional TV, fridge and minibar and pod coffee machine.
Restaurant and bar served good food, the ribeye steaks were outstanding.
Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesoleilNY, General Manager at Executive Hotel LeSoleil, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Paddy G,

We hope this finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit of Executive Hotel Le Soleil, NYC. We are grateful for your kind "5" Star review and for your many contributions to our TripAdvisor community.

Hope to have you back with us again!

Warm regards,
John Loizos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Fantastic service, fast and helpful will any requests we had.
Bathrooms are big and modern, beds extremely comfortable and room heating was fantastic.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay here again!
Location great! so close to Times Square.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roam533316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesoleilNY, General Manager at Executive Hotel LeSoleil, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear Roam533316,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Executive Hotel Le Soleil, NYC. We sincerely appreciate taking the time to share your feedback with our TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,
John Loizos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

I stayed here for business and was pleasantly surprised at how wonderful the hotel was. The rooms are an excellent size. The staff was friendly. I didn't get the opportunity to try the restaurant but I plan on staying here again when in town.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 6k4md0fwlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesoleilNY, General Manager at Executive Hotel LeSoleil, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear 6k4md0fwlw,

We are delighted you had a "Wonderful stay" at Executive Hotel Le Soleil, NYC and hope this will be one of many returns. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservations@hotellesoleilny.com for the best available rates.

Wishing you a wonderful New Year!

Warmest regards,
John Loizos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews