We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“NYC Best location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Very comfortable sofa for a great nap
The Bathroom
The Bathroom - with bathtub for a break from the city
The Bedroom - with a TV!
A VERY comfortable Mattress!
Towels are provided!
A cozy place to rest after hours of walking in the city!
The Bedroom
Writing a travel journal? This desk area is all yours to write away!
3 Shelves for your personal belongings
View from the living room - The Natural History Museum's tower
View from the bedroom - The Natural History Museum's tower
3 min walk to Central Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
natashame...
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“NYC Best location”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
6
people found this review helpful

My stay here was awesome. Very calm area. i loved it so much i would book this again. my boyfriend and i walked everywhere, good food places just walking distance my boyfriends favorite was patsy's pizzeria which is two blocks away. The apartment itself was very very clean, its on the fifth floor which i personally like you get a mini view, there is no elevator so if you do not like stairs that would probably bother you but honestly they aren't that bad how people make it out to be. when arriving to the apartment crystelle was nice enough to leave out some pamphlets of places and things to do around new york as well as some maps to help me around the city which i thought was really nice. Overall this place was perfect and i would do it again. Thank you crystelle

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T_Reynold...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb Upper West Side”
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Great little Upper West side apartment just one block from Central Park, close to subways, restaurants and museums. Yes the unit is an upper floor walkup but there’s nothing wrong with some light exercise a few times a day, plus that’s just New York living. Well-appointed unit with everything two people need. Chystelle is a polite, pleasant and extremely accommodating young woman and she even put up a Christmas tree before we arrived. You won’t be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Migoan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beside central park”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Clean apartment. Good location beside central Park. Owner is friendly and flexible. Area is safe and decent place to stay. Starbucks on the corner
Suitable for couples (not with children )

Only thing is not comfortable for me is the stairs no elevator .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCross12
Concord, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This lovely, 1 bedroom apartment, is ideally located in a quiet UWS neighborhood and really is wonderful. It is cozy, comfortable, beautifully decorated and light-filled as it is on the 5th floor of a classic NY brownstone. It was so nice to be a short walk to Central Park and just around the corner from the subway (2,3).

The immediate neighborhood is filled with nice restaurants, shops, and groceries. It is a nice walking neighborhood. The apartment is very clean and the bed is super comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped. The ceilings are high and it is just like the pictures on the website.

I visit NYC fairly often and I'm rather picky about where I stay. This apartment really is a gem and great value for the money when one considers the price of a NYC hotel room.

Crystelle is a joy to work with. She is very responsive and helpful. She provided maps and guidebooks and made the booking process a breeze.

I just loved this apartment and I'll definitely stay here on my next visit to the city. Thank you for everything Crystelle .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High floor and lots of light. Great location for anything you want to do in NYC and close to transportation
Liked least: 5th floor walk up but definitely worth it ;)
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichB1950
Petaluma, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New York”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Crystelle is very helpful and her apartment is clean and efficient. We spent 3 days in New York and the apartment's location was great, close to Central Park and the subway. A variety of restaurants are nearby as well as shopping making our stay in New York very comfortable. The apartment is on the 4th floor, so we had to walk up several flights of stairs but it was good exercise after dining at night. The only drawback is that the apartment building next door is undergoing renovation and it can be noisy at times but not a huge problem. I would recommend this apartment to anyone.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herman C
1 review
“Great! Thanks!”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is very clean and nice (like the pictures on this website). Crystelle is very welcoming and charming. The bed was very comfortable... so much so that we overslept twice. Plus, new City Bike stands opened in front of the building. We used them every day. Thanks again. We will be back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo B
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Weekend on the Upper West Side”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were in town for a wedding in Central Park, and this location was absolutely perfect for it. Crystelle is fantastic and went well above and beyond our expectations to make sure we had everything we needed and that we had a pleasant stay. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone looking to stay in this part of town.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing