We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Luzzo's

Luzzo's
Ranked #791 of 13,830 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: East Village
2 reviews
“Great find”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great atmosphere and delicious food. A little pricy but definitelty worth it. The bresaola pizza was fabulous and the bruschetta was to die for (too bad they only give you three little pieces!) will be back again

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tbind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    102
    12
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Simply put Luzzo's served the best pizza I have ever tasted. I k ow that a good pizza and a superb pizza are rather alike but until you have tasted this pizza you will never know how amazing such a simple dish can be.

The antipasti are simple but good and the wine is good. This os a small restaurant and can get very noisy but the food is well worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miklos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“When the moon hits your eye”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This place is great. The bruschetta was amazing, the pizza was what happiness must taste like, and the staff were characterful. No expense spent on the decor but that's not really what it's about. Will definitely go back on my next trip to NYC.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Don't miss this "hole in the wall"”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

One of the only places that makes me want you eat a whole 16" pizza, by myself!!
I have discovered that I DO NOT the classic "ny pizza". BUT, my favorite pizza place IS in NYC!! Luzzo's offers classic Italian style pizza.

It's a laid back, dine in place, CASH ONLY, with a small bar! We go every time we are in town and are NEVER disappointed!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JillianRebekah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food, good service - very popular”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were there last night - a Saturday night with a group of about 12 message- board people. Our friend had reserved several weeks in advance. For us, it was about the conversation more than the food. I looked at some of the nearby tables, and saw that everyone was having a good time. It's a good place to meet.

-- Steve

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YakkinYeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luzzo's also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Luzzo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing