We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizzas but fix that hygiene rating (now B)”

Patzeria Perfect Pizza
Ranked #151 of 13,551 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Midtown
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great pizzas but fix that hygiene rating (now B)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I ate here with my parents who is not used such lo-key places but we all loved the pizzas, had the Margarita and a Spinach both excellent. I am though a little concerned about the sanitary rating "B" in the window, fix it so we don't get sick!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salttoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    209
    76
    29
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GOOD PIZZA”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

The pizza was good, but if two people are the only ones to eat NY pizza, don't get a large. You will just waste the food unless if you have a fridge in your hotel room.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mariah1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You will not get a better pizza in New York!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Each time i go to NY....I make it a point to have my pizza from Patzeria. I had discovered them on Trip Advisor 5 years ago and have thoroughly enjoyed their pizza ever since. You can pick "any" pizza across their veg and non veg sections and you'll enjoy it from the first bite onwards! On 2/27/14 i had 3 different slices and in all of them the sauce, the veggies, the meat were really really fresh! In fact one of the slices had a juicy fresh slice of tomato and you knew with the first bite that it was not just fresh but finger licking good! 200% recommend this place to anyone who's searching for a good pizza when near Times Square. I tried John's Pizza too (is also rated on Trip Advisor) and it wasnt anything to rave about! Infact the salt content was really high! didnt enjoy it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vineet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caluso, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An all right pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

This small place just off Times Square is good for a decent slice of pizza. I tried it twice in the past few days for quick meals. The pizza slices are not very good. On the other hand, what they call the Pizza Siciliana (the thicker pizza) is rather good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matteo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
150 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Small place but delicious, great while visiting Times Square!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Pizza sold by the pie and the slice, just off Times Square... You could go far worse than this humble pizzeria. Limited seating is only drawback, the bar only seats 5.... so take out or eating outside is fine, or just get elbow to elbow and enjoy some solid and inexpensive pizza! Service is quick, price is right. I like this better than the 99c pizza places. There might be somewhat better pizza around (not that many) but very few (if any) better bargains.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Everett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patzeria Perfect Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Patzeria Perfect Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing