We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizza”

Patzeria Perfect Pizza
Ranked #160 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Midtown
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Grabbed a slice of this and a drink after arriving in New York on our first night. Always wanted a big piece of yummy New York pizza and this was definitely the place to get it from. It's hidden away, a tiny store but the pizzas are hand-made in front of you so you can see what's going in them. No doubt, this is an amazing and possibly underrated pizza place! Grab a slice!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    590
    231
    80
    31
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Eats... Loved the location”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Marquis in Times Square and found this great place for pizza and breakfast... We ended up getting a meal there everyday once we found it. I think the eggs in a roll were one of my favorite foods the whole trip! Staff is funny. Wish we could get one in Portland! Loved the vegetarian pizza too... Now I'm hungry....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pdxtreckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very good pizza in Times Square - Blew everyone elses away”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were in Times Square for a day and because of our hotel location ended up stumbling upon Patzeria. It was a hole in the wall place and had no seats inside. So we ate our pizza on the street which was different. It was really very good pizza. Not the best I have ever had, but really good. I'm glad I got to try some authentic NYC pizza.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jlsacco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, Excellent Prices!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We ate here 3 times during our recent 5 day stay in New York. The food was excellent, servers fantastic and the prices were VERY reasonable for New York!

You can get a choice of about 15 different breakfast's for under $8 and they even have bagels, pastries or oatmeal if you don't want something so big!

The one night we ate here for dinner, we had Hero Sandwiches. They come with a small salad, which we really enjoyed and the sandwiches were great! I highly recommend the meatball hero!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerPetunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Best pizza in NYC!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

If you are near Times Square, do not miss this place! On 46st right across from Marriott Marquis. Only has 4 seats so get it boxed up and go grab a seat in Times Square. The lasagna pizza is really great. Only $4 for a huge slice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patzeria Perfect Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Patzeria Perfect Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing