We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveler rating
997
239
41
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
239
41
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexercise equipmentyoga matpenn stationping pong tablecork floorsgreat hotelmadison square gardentimes squarenew yorkwell equipped gymfiltered waterbody washsliding doorfitness centerwould definitely stay here againmodern hotelcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. It is in a great location near many subway stations. Very quiet and small, but has great customer service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Manhattan near Times Square.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank julian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter S, General Manager at EVEN Hotel Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

julian c,

Thank you for choosing EVEN Hotel Times Square South during your travels from Ohio and for your excellent rating! We take immense pride in providing a genuinely personable guest experience and refreshing reprieve from the bland cookie cutter norm in hospitality today. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again in the future!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Had an amazing two night stay here with my sister. All of the workers were friendly, welcoming, accommodating and so considerate. Rooms were superb, clean and had some neato features. The shower was amazing. With it being an area with such high foot traffic, this hotel manages to feel tucked away. It's low-key, quiet, with lots of modern and well thought out amenities.

Shout out to Jon for excellent service! Wow, was there ever a time when we were in and out of the hotel for 3 days that I didn't see this guy hustlin and working? This guy is good. Make sure he gets to see St Vincent in December and have the next day off too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaysi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter S, General Manager at EVEN Hotel Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Kaysi M,

I love the title of your review and thank you for being our valued guest! I am simply ecstatic to read that our commitment to an all encompassing genuinely personable guest experience was evident during your time with us. As you mention Jon, our Front Office Manager, has been a simply amazing ambassador of our wellness brand since the opening of our doors. We hope to see you many times in the future and we thank you for your excellent rating!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the EVEN hotel for two nights and enjoyed our stay greatly. The hotel is located close to the entertainment district with bars, restaurants, cafes, theatres, etc. It's also located close to the subway and City Bike stations.

The hotel lobby, elevator, hallways and, most importantly, our suite were clean and well maintained. The room we stayed at was quite small, but bright and quiet. The bathroom and shower were clean and modern. The bed was comfortable and we were able to get a good night sleep every night. We didn't get much of a view, but it's totally common given that most buildings in NYC face other buildings. The hotel staff was very pleasant and polite. We felt welcome and looked after.

We'd definitely advise staying at EVEN hotel if you come to NYC for a visit and will certainly stay there again next time!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Yana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter S, General Manager at EVEN Hotel Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Yana B,

Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home here at our groundbreaking wellness brand and for your review! As you mention we are centrally located within walking distance to some of the best dining, shopping and attractions in the world here in amazing NYC. I am elated our commitment to a genuinely personable guest experience was evident in your interactions and we eagerly await your return experience with us!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

This hotel was amazing for a working trip no fluff but everything we needed, big room with gym equipment in it, small fridge, open snacks downstairs for whenever you needed something small, nice size window and bathroom, small closet not for a long stay, lovely, helpful staff - would def stay again, if you want scene this isn't the place, if you want chill, this is the place, and ready for work tons of outlets and usb ports everywhere...

Room Tip: 00's doesn't have a beautiful view but for nyc it felt open not closed in looking right at another building
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClaireM3852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter S, General Manager at EVEN Hotel Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Claire M,

Thank you for your excellent rating and for choosing EVEN Hotel Times Square South! As the title of your review attests to we prefer to let our team of passionate hoteliers be our stand out amenity via our genuinely personable guest experience vs. a forced cookie cutter experience. We hope to have the honor of having you back with us here at our groundbreaking wellness brand and we thank you for your review!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We spent 5 nights in the Even hotel and were really happy with the choice. It's clean, modern and not overly busy so it was the perfect choice for us. There's fitness equipment in the room and accompanying TV workouts to follow with the equipment...what a nice touch. Super comfy beds and extremely quiet- we heard none of the usual NY noise. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. My only feedback would be to have water in the room, it's a small touch but makes a difference. We would absolutely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Heidi2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter S, General Manager at EVEN Hotel Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Heidi2101,

Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home for your 5 night experience! I am pleased to read our commitment to personable excellence and the utmost levels of cleanliness throughout our property was evident and that your experience was memorable. We thank you for your excellent rating and eagerly await your return visit with us!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews