We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$189
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$316
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$386
$345
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$301
$239
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$213
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$254
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$289
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveler rating
974
235
41
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
974
235
41
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexercise equipmentyoga matpenn stationping pong tablecork floorsgreat hotelmadison square gardentimes squarenew yorkwell equipped gymfiltered waterbody washsliding doorfitness centerwould definitely stay here againmodern hotelthe high line
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Had an amazing two night stay here with my sister. All of the workers were friendly, welcoming, accommodating and so considerate. Rooms were superb, clean and had some neato features. The shower was amazing. With it being an area with such high foot traffic, this hotel manages to feel tucked away. It's low-key, quiet, with lots of modern and well thought out amenities.

Shout out to Jon for excellent service! Wow, was there ever a time when we were in and out of the hotel for 3 days that I didn't see this guy hustlin and working? This guy is good. Make sure he gets to see St Vincent in December and have the next day off too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaysi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter S, General Manager at EVEN Hotel Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Kaysi M,

I love the title of your review and thank you for being our valued guest! I am simply ecstatic to read that our commitment to an all encompassing genuinely personable guest experience was evident during your time with us. As you mention Jon, our Front Office Manager, has been a simply amazing ambassador of our wellness brand since the opening of our doors. We hope to see you many times in the future and we thank you for your excellent rating!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the EVEN hotel for two nights and enjoyed our stay greatly. The hotel is located close to the entertainment district with bars, restaurants, cafes, theatres, etc. It's also located close to the subway and City Bike stations.

The hotel lobby, elevator, hallways and, most importantly, our suite were clean and well maintained. The room we stayed at was quite small, but bright and quiet. The bathroom and shower were clean and modern. The bed was comfortable and we were able to get a good night sleep every night. We didn't get much of a view, but it's totally common given that most buildings in NYC face other buildings. The hotel staff was very pleasant and polite. We felt welcome and looked after.

We'd definitely advise staying at EVEN hotel if you come to NYC for a visit and will certainly stay there again next time!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Yana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter S, General Manager at EVEN Hotel Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Yana B,

Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home here at our groundbreaking wellness brand and for your review! As you mention we are centrally located within walking distance to some of the best dining, shopping and attractions in the world here in amazing NYC. I am elated our commitment to a genuinely personable guest experience was evident in your interactions and we eagerly await your return experience with us!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

This hotel was amazing for a working trip no fluff but everything we needed, big room with gym equipment in it, small fridge, open snacks downstairs for whenever you needed something small, nice size window and bathroom, small closet not for a long stay, lovely, helpful staff - would def stay again, if you want scene this isn't the place, if you want chill, this is the place, and ready for work tons of outlets and usb ports everywhere...

Room Tip: 00's doesn't have a beautiful view but for nyc it felt open not closed in looking right at another building
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter S, General Manager at EVEN Hotel Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Claire M,

Thank you for your excellent rating and for choosing EVEN Hotel Times Square South! As the title of your review attests to we prefer to let our team of passionate hoteliers be our stand out amenity via our genuinely personable guest experience vs. a forced cookie cutter experience. We hope to have the honor of having you back with us here at our groundbreaking wellness brand and we thank you for your review!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We spent 5 nights in the Even hotel and were really happy with the choice. It's clean, modern and not overly busy so it was the perfect choice for us. There's fitness equipment in the room and accompanying TV workouts to follow with the equipment...what a nice touch. Super comfy beds and extremely quiet- we heard none of the usual NY noise. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. My only feedback would be to have water in the room, it's a small touch but makes a difference. We would absolutely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Heidi2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter S, General Manager at EVEN Hotel Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Heidi2101,

Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home for your 5 night experience! I am pleased to read our commitment to personable excellence and the utmost levels of cleanliness throughout our property was evident and that your experience was memorable. We thank you for your excellent rating and eagerly await your return visit with us!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Even Hotel over 4 days. We were attending NY Comic Con, which was held at the Javits Center, about 5 blocks west of the hotel. We selected the hotel for easy access to the event. The hotel itself is really cool. As many other reviews have mentioned, each room is equipped with work-out material (stretch bands, exercise ball, mats, etc.). I am an avid exerciser and I took advantage of these items in the room. The room also included a nice shower, clean bathroom, nice, comfy bed, good-sized TV and decent storage. The AC was a little noisy, but easy to get use to. The room we had was small (but average for NYC room standards). The hotel lobby was a bit small, and got crowded at times, but hotel staff were quick to move guests along in a very friendly manner. Location-wise, it was only a few minutes’ walk to Penn Station and Madison Square Garden, and walk-able to Times Square. The A,C and E subway was right at the corner of 35th and 8th. Some items to note, the area in general has a lot of construction going on, especially toward the Javits Center and Hudson Yards. Also, there is a medical clinic a few doors down, that attracts the homeless and peddlers. You may notice some homeless sleeping along the street. On a positive note, one of NYC’s police precincts is located down the street as well, and always had a visible presence on the street. So during the time of our stay, we felt safe. One food highlight of the area is Essen, which is on the corner of 36th and 8th. It was a grab-and-go shop as well as had available seating. It was clean and fast and had many healthy choices. If we go to Comic Con next year, we will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Nikki_Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter S, General Manager at EVEN Hotel Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

1Nikki_Black,

Thank you for choosing EVEN Hotel Times Square South and for your detailed feedback for Comic Con! I am pleased to read you enjoyed your experience overall and that you noticed our commitment to genuinely personable excellence. We hope to have you back next year to earn that last circle we demand from ourselves and we thank you for your feedback!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews