We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of K Rico Steakhouse

K Rico Steakhouse
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #23 of 16,387 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $100
Cuisines: Argentinean, Chilean, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Neighborhood: Hell's Kitchen
Description: The restaurant is owned by brothers John and Tommy Greco along with their longtime friend Christian Tanno. The Greco name should ring a bell: Chef/Restaurateur John oversees the beloved Village eatery Philip Marie (open 18 years) that serves up delicious American cuisine extolling a "farm to table" sensibility. Tommy, making his debut as a restaurateur, is behind the popular lounge The Ritz, voted one of the best bars/lounges in NYC by the Village Voice and Get Out Magazine. John, painstakingly fastidious about his kitchen, prepped extensively for the opening of this novel restaurant. He traveled throughout South America for several months, diligently researching local cuisine, produce, meats, restaurants, groceries, outdoor markets as well as interviewing residents, coming away with a wealth of invaluable knowledge that he has applied to K Rico's menu. The elegantly appointed restaurant boasts a dining room, outdoor patio garden and sidewalk seating in the springtime. A feature of the kitchen is the authentic "plancha" grill that will cook the wealth of fine steaks offered.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent place to enjoy great food with first quality of service.

I will come back for sure.

Christian Tanno es un grandioso anfitrión.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank giovannyh919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 2,757 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went there to celebrate a friend's birthday and it was a wonderful experience since the moment we got in. Service was high quality, and the food was unquestionably delicious. I would definitely recommend and go back in another occasion. Don't miss out!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dsantana20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I first went to K Rico because my friend had been there and loved it. The minute I stepped in I was greeted by friendly staff and escorted to their lovely garden area. I was sold just on the beautiful and green ambiance of the restaurant. But then I tried the food.. omg.. everything was sooo yummy. So needless to say, like my friend- I fell in love w K Rico too.

I returned recently to celebrate my 40th birthday, and the experience was just as lovely as the first time, if not more. The waiter remembered me from my first visit and was super attentive. One of the owners came over and chatted w us for a while.. They came out and sang happy birthday to me. It was such a wonderful and memorable experience.. And oh yeah.. the food,,, the fooood.. so very very delicious. I can't praise this place enough.. It might just be my favorite restaurant in new york..

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Thiara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went there for a friend’s birthday & had a blast. The food was delicious. The best steaks in town. And cocktails too! Run, don’t walk there...

-Edgar Sandoval

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Edgar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to K Rico to celebrate my best friend birthday.
We had a group of 12 people,the food was amazing.
First of all the steak were on point,perfectly cooked and delicious,second I really like the fact that you can taste Latin flavors. Drinks were awesome,we had the pico sours as a cocktail,and then some wine at a reasonable price.
Service and staff were super friendly and very attentive.
Definitely coming back very soon
5 stars all the way

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank Foodforever212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K Rico Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to K Rico Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing