We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner from start to finish”
Review of K Rico

K Rico
Reserve with OpenTable
K Rico is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 14,901 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Argentinean, Chilean, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: The restaurant is owned by brothers John and Tommy Greco along with their longtime friend Christian Tanno. The Greco name should ring a bell: Chef/Restaurateur John oversees the beloved Village eatery Philip Marie (open 18 years) that serves up delicious American cuisine extolling a "farm to table" sensibility. Tommy, making his debut as a restaurateur, is behind the popular lounge The Ritz, voted one of the best bars/lounges in NYC by the Village Voice and Get Out Magazine. John, painstakingly fastidious about his kitchen, prepped extensively for the opening of this novel restaurant. He traveled throughout South America for several months, diligently researching local cuisine, produce, meats, restaurants, groceries, outdoor markets as well as interviewing residents, coming away with a wealth of invaluable knowledge that he has applied to K Rico's menu. The elegantly appointed restaurant boasts a dining room, outdoor patio garden and sidewalk seating in the springtime. A feature of the kitchen is the authentic "plancha" grill that will cook the wealth of fine steaks offered.
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

One of the best meals during our trip. We showed up not too hungry so shared a few dishes. Started with the guacamole trio. Fantastic. For the main course we had salmon. Very rich and flavourful. Excellent service made us feel welcome and at home. Would recommend and will return...this time for steak!

2  Thank Yudansha2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at K Rico, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

We really appreciate your positive feedback! We're looking forward to impressing you with the rest of our menu when you return. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 351 of 2,427 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2017

We walked in with no reservation and they welcomed us with open arms, even though they seemed pretty full. We sat at the bar and couldnt have asked for a better position. Barman was engaging and helpful. Staff were friendly and answered any questions that we had. Food was magnificent. Highly recommend

1  Thank AbleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at K Rico, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Thank you for recommending K Rico to others on TripAdvisor! We hope you'll join us again next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

The Staff was amazing, 10/10. Hostess, servers, and the owner.

The appetizer was good. My wife's filet was excellent.

Unfortunately the Ribeye I was so excited for (dry aged for two months) was quite disappointing. It was a little tough and lacked flavor (cooked medium). Nowhere near the level I was expecting.

2  Thank jphunt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at K Rico, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear JP Hunt,
Thank you for your compliments on our restaurant. We're so glad that you enjoyed the food and the service from our staff! We are truly sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations in regards to the Ribeye - If you had indicated that you were disappointed with your steak, or anything else, we would have replaced it immediately, with no questions asked.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you an even greater experience.

- K Rico Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

I have eaten at many steak houses in. Y travels. K Rico has by far the most perfect New York strip ever. Compliments to the chef, top rating in my book

1  Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at K Rico, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Your kind review is very encouraging for us to read, thank you for this feedback! We're delighted to read that you enjoyed our New York Strip. We welcome you back to K Rico anytime :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

What a cracking experience
Superb and quick on line booming process, fantastic greeting on entering tje restuarant.
Waiters dressed smart excellent service.
Food was sublime hot and extremely pleasing to the eye and the taste buds.

We will return again

2  Thank MrLincrusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at K Rico, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Thank you for sharing details about your "cracking experience" with others on TripAdvisor! Many of our customers are drawn to visit us based on reviews like yours. Join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K Rico also viewed

 

Been to K Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing