We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and quick service”
Review of Maison Kayser

Maison Kayser
Ranked #69 of 479 Dessert in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Neighborhood: Midtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Midtown
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent French bistro with good, quick service during lunchtime. They accommodated our family, including 3 year old and 8 month old, and we were very impressed by every dish we ordered, especially the avocado toast and the freshly baked breads. Highly recommend this bistro!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank monicasaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Escape the heat for a cool drink and a pastry or light meal. Arnold Palmer refreshing. Not too sweet, perfect mix.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Kulbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited here several times in a couple of recent trips to NY.

It’s a centrally located French bistro with sufficient staff to make sure you are looked after. Bread is baked on the premises which means it’s always nice and fresh. And I like fresh bread!

Food was always served hot without a long wait and I had plenty of refills of my pot of tea which always started me off well for the day.

It’s a bit on the pricey side but worth it if you like the experience.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank spiv005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I strolled into Madison Kayser on our quest for coffee. I was taken back by the beauty and charm of this lovely cafe. We opted to grab and go and selected an almond croissant, a cherrie pastry and a chocolate almond puffed pastry. They were all very good but slightly disappointing at the same time. The almond croissant was a bit to dense, not light and flakey as others (Le Gormindine♥️♥️best)I have had. Of all three selections this was the most underwhelming.
I think we should have stayed for breakfast and ate in. I so wanted to return to try some other delicacies that looked amazing, but we just ran out of time.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 622CarolC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

It was wonderful to have authentic french bakery/bistro items.
The Buckweaht Flax baguette is out of this world!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blythefair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Kayser also viewed

 

Been to Maison Kayser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing